Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 9, 2011 | 7:47 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place July 10, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place July 12, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

BFG NOOB Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Boob Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Cashews Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Haha! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Heavy Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Motorhead Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Oh no! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
PyroNecro Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Santacide Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Shane Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Shooter Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
These Bikers Suck Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Thunderdome Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Fried Jesus Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Headshot! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Tough Guy Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Whoa, whoa. Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Bayou Billy Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
HamBerger Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Popular Mechanics Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Woo Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

There are 4 possible endings to this one. I worked on this game during a really important time of my life and I suspect I'll always remember it when looking back. Hope you guys dig it, I know it's not quite the immense jest the second one was, this one for the most part is a lot more serious. But I hope there are enough surprises to entertain you all. Stay cool!

Edit -- Thanks for the kinds words everyone, thanks for fixing my medals up Newgrounds! You rock. ^_^
Also, yes, is was a total accident that Shane is still alive in Gambling Fever, I totally forgot he died. There are so many branches, it's really easy to get confused. Just try to enjoy it regardless. =P

Reviews


Arch-AngelArch-Angel

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 16, 2011

is it possible to beat the first scenario?

the one where anna dies? is it possible to even beat that one? because I've been through it a bunch of times, and I can't find an ending that doesn't involve me getting shot, burned, or eaten :(



mihalychmihalych

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 16, 2011

Hmm...Shane

Didn't Shane die in Gambling Fever ending?
Awesome as always, btw.



AntiHeroAntiHero

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 16, 2011

I love this series!

I can't wait for The Sagittarian 4 if there is going to be a 4. Either way The first option is impossible to win but I understood some of the video game references. I also got all of the medals and all of the happy endings. Once again great work, but now I would not like to try Dead Frontier as I already play (but I'm not that good).


People find this review helpful!

lazyjosh47lazyjosh47

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 16, 2011

wtf...

i still dont know how to get the ending for the man in the wilderness(anna dies) if anyone knows how to get it please tell me via PM, but still a awesome game.


People find this review helpful!

the-spectrethe-spectre

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 16, 2011

Great game

Great game, just replayed all the others today. The critiques I do have is that there be more realism and not randomness. It would be much fun if players could actually have to use their brain and think of a POSSIBLE scenario that could happen and then avoid it. Not just random zombies popping up. If you do keep the randomness then add a chance to survive it. The random rocket launcher attack or mine gets a bit ridiculous at times. I'm all for twists and turns but some dots have to be connected for the sake of making sense.