Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 9, 2011 | 12:01 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 10, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 12, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

"Waltz of the Forest"
Performed by Final Boss
Vocals by Kirbopher
Rapping by ShadyVox
Opera by MusicalMike
Arrangement by Psyguy

"Rawest Forest" by Martin Hagwell
"Geno's Forest" by XBrav
"Beware the Forest Mushrooms" by Yoko Shimomura

Back in 2007, the last Flash animation I did as I was graduating High School and entering College was a music video based on "Super Mario RPG: Legend of the Seven Stars" for the Super Nintendo, a game that I have over a decade of history with. Yoko Shimomura's music is a huge part of what's so amazing about this game, "Beware the Forest Mushrooms" (theme of the "Forest Maze" stage) being one of her most highly regarded compositions. DJ XBrav created a lyrical version of the song that took the internet by storm many years ago, evolving into a meme that fans of the game all know and love. Martin Hagwell later remixed this into the popular "Rawest Forest" song, which I later used as the song for the music video that has now received millions of views in the past several years.

Today, as the last Flash animation I'm doing as I graduate College and enter into the rest of my life: Myself, Blake "ShadyVox" Swift, Bryon "Psyguy" Beaubien and Musical Mike Patterson, have joined forces to bring you a new version of the popular Forest Maze composition from Super Mario RPG, paying tribute to both XBrav's and Marta's remixes as well as Yoko Shimomura's original piece. This animation was done over the course of two weeks, as opposed to the original music video that was finished in one week. I crammed in as many geeky references in there as I possibly could to show my appreciation for this amazing game and I hope everyone who's ever played Super Mario RPG will get a big smile in remembering all the fun stuff from Mario and company's adventures. Big thanks as well to my creative partners that helped in making this song and everyone who supported me during the animation process.

Follow Geno's route there!

Reviews


Excalibur5kExcalibur5k

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 10, 2011

North, West, South, West.

oops wrong game. I love this! Even better than the original!



rokemon101rokemon101

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 10, 2011

AWSOME

each time I see your SMRPG video,I take out my SNES then I find my SMRPG and play it insanely!
as ever,this video is awsome and is ever better than your others that was already marvelous

@Carbonwater
just shut the **** up,there's many Nintendo fans,and you just say retarded comments like this,if you hate Nintendo,than don't give crap to everybody who loves them,Kribopher done a really good video,that we all like,and you come bullshit everything
''Grow up'' you say,with all you said,your really not in a position to talk

Carbon water comment:''At any point while animating this did you stop to think "Wow, this is really gay"?
Yes you like video games. Yes you like Nintendo.
We get it.

Your talents are being wasted on this childish video game bullcrap.
Join the rest of us and grow up.''

Anyway,Kirbopher,keep up the good work!


People find this review helpful!

BIizagaBIizaga

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 10, 2011

Thank You so much

You don't understand how nostalgic this makes me feel. Thank you, for reminding me of my cousin. I know you probably won't see this, but thank you anyways. This is just as great, if not better than the first one. My cousin would have loved this.


Kirbopher responds:

Glad you enjoyed. :]


XIchijoXXIchijoX

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 10, 2011

Absoultly Great :D

This one of the best songs ever i love it. The animation is great everything was so smooth, character design is great on all the characters. This probably your finest work along with ShadyVox and VAAMusicalMike. What a way to go out on High Note Great Job Kirbopher :D



ILKSOOPILKSOOP

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 10, 2011

Finally.

You haven;t posted anything in ever, took you a while. It was alright, Rawest Forest was better, but I'll give it a 8/10.