Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 8, 2011 | 12:12 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 9, 2011
  • Weekly 3rd Place July 12, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

MAN OH MAN. I think it shows that the quality of animation went down a bit. I should have taken zeurel's advice and NOT be distracted by vidja gayums. (but... tf2 has hats!)

SO YEAH. Here's my second round submission for this year's TOFA.

PS: He's a Jerboa.

Also music is from http://lapfoxtrax.com/

Reviews


SigmaxerSigmaxer

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 8, 2011

OUTSTANDING!!

this animation its incredible, i love the design of ur cartoons, they remember me like Walt Disney's old good movie of mickey mouse and oswald the lucky rabbit, and the music fits perfect with all the plot.

simply amazing, i hope u win the TOFA of this year, u deserve it! xDDD
CONGRATULATIONS AND GOOD LUCK!



ianrossianross

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 8, 2011

Great job fungasm!

Well yeah i see you rushed the ending a bit, (of course i already new that) but if you werent so presed for time i know this would be amazing, and it still is! so, the usual, 10/5 20/10



trickmindtrickmind

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 15, 2011

hey... wait a minute...

isnt that walt disneys old character?


People find this review helpful!

FightingSeraphFightingSeraph

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 16, 2011

Great take on old cartoons!

As an avid connoisseur of old cartoons, I have to say that this was excellent and creative. Plus, I think more people on here could learn a few things from them. Other than that...

When it comes to the visuals, if this has the feel of something from Ub Iwerks, Van Beuren, or The Fleischer brothers--and it has--you have done a great job at recreating that aesthetic. The animation was excellent and clever use of black & white. However, the walk cycles could have been a bit smoother. The music may not be something that you'd hear from something made in that era, but I found it to be catchy. Plus, I liked how you had no voices and let the animation tell the story. As for the content, It may not be the funniest cartoon on here, but seeing that you had something original, I won't knock you down. The direction and pacing were excellent, although the aforementioned music prevents this from being considered authentic.

[+]
-Great art and animation
-Original
-Pays tribute to old cartoons
-Nice music
-Good direction
-Somewhat funny

[-]
-The music, while great, is too modern to make this authentic.
-Could have been funnier.

Overall: Here's a ten from a fellow fan of old cartoons.


People find this review helpful!

RaimaEpsilonRaimaEpsilon

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 5, 2011

Poor Oswald.

You know, having not known about Oswald until Shitty Mickey, I'm glad you used the character. Though I think that the Demonic Court of Hell kinda of raped the law, as there are several laws that prevent normal citizens being turned into priceless jewels guarded by Demons and what not. *Shrugs* Ah well. But what the hell is a Jerboa.....?


People find this review helpful!
Fungasm responds:

Who said it was Oswald, ya dum.