Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 8, 2011 | 12:12 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 9, 2011
  • Weekly 3rd Place July 12, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

MAN OH MAN. I think it shows that the quality of animation went down a bit. I should have taken zeurel's advice and NOT be distracted by vidja gayums. (but... tf2 has hats!)

SO YEAH. Here's my second round submission for this year's TOFA.

PS: He's a Jerboa.

Also music is from http://lapfoxtrax.com/

Reviews


jeracojeraco

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 9, 2011

HAHAHAHAH XD

Talk about being in the wrong place at the wrong time



LuisLuis

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 9, 2011

Probably my favorite Tofa entry so far

I think within the time frame you had its a fantastic film. I always liked your nod to animation roots and the classic gooey limbs age of animation. Anyway i liked the song as well. I think with more time would come more refinement naturally so cant really fault that.

Nice work Funbags.


People find this review helpful!

CaevariCaevari

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 9, 2011

Wheeeeee~

I don't care if you say the quality dropped compared to any others... Just seeing this was awesome as it is =3 The animation is fluid and fun as hell. You really did a great job with the modern ink blot character =3 You go play Hat Fortress 2. You've earned it~

Also, mega awesome points for the jerboa. Almost never see them drawn. Fits with the bouncy feel of the character!



AcemisterawesomeAcemisterawesome

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 9, 2011

Well done.

I liked the way the characters moved, and the animation. It reminded me of Oswald the Lucky Rabbit. The music played along well too, but like JakBaronKing said, it should have had a more "orchestra" sound to it. A great flash, nontheless.


People find this review helpful!

JakBaronKingJakBaronKing

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 9, 2011

It's well animated, but I don't get the music

It seems odd to hear 16 bit music with an old 1940's "spaghetti-string" animation picture.

It should have more of an orchestra sounding tone.
One with allot of bells and whistles.
All music should be portraying the sound effects.

As it is right now, it's not bad. Just seems off-beat with the music.