Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 2, 2011 | 12:15 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 3, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place July 5, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Story of the Blanks is a short creepypasta fangame created in Adobe Flash. It was created for a game developing contest at Equestria Gaming
( http://www.equestriagaming.com/2011/06/creepypasta-game-contest.html )

The game is constrained to use genuine NES graphics and graphical limitations (down to the very 8 sprites per line limitation). Most if not all the music in the game was created by various people using famitracker (a NES/famicon tracker).

The excellent music was made by

CRTified Technician
http://www.youtube.com/user/DTRXCreations

Zero V2
https://8bc.org/members/Zero+V2

DarkNES
http://www.youtube.com/user/DarkNES2A03

You rock, woohoo!

MLP:FiM is copyright by Hasbro. This is a fangame made by a fan. It is not endorsed by, or in any way connected with Hasbro.

Reviews


NinjahedgehogNinjahedgehog

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 13, 2011

Wait so what was the crank for?

That was suspensful and there were pleny wtf moments. It was enjoyable but too short. the worst part was the ending..... cause it ended.... abrubtly



Kenyis001Kenyis001

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 17, 2012

I will never look at the fan fiction that involves these characters the same again


People find this review helpful!

thegamemaster101thegamemaster101

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 17, 2014

ok im really scared because i got to the part where apple bloom entered the house



ShenkuriShenkuri

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 6, 2011

XDXD

I got all the way to the house with no doorknob & the doorknob in the well. XDXD I got lost after that part. did I miss the crank somewere earlier in the game? :P this game certainly gave me the heeby jeebies even though it wasn't really that scary. :)



stonerabbitstonerabbit

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 13, 2011

Wow.

Not what I was expecting, although the reference that led me here implied it might be dark.

Excellent, excellent use of atmosphere. The are times where the music and setting is very happy, but because of its context -- the fact that it doesn't make sense for what Applebloom ran into to be there, coupled with the unusually cheery nature of her surroundings contrasting with what she was just around -- simply adds to the tension and feeling of... "something's not right here"/impending terror.

The ending was great. I didn't find it to end too abruptly -- it was a story of an evil. Once she got away, it ended just fine.

The 8-bit style really gives it the feel of being a genuine MLP game made in the 80s for the NES, and the second half being unremittingly grim just added to the enjoyment. The player knows early on that something awful is going to happen, and the fct that you can lose makes the suspense seem even more intense.


People find this review helpful!