Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 2, 2011 | 12:15 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 3, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place July 5, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Story of the Blanks is a short creepypasta fangame created in Adobe Flash. It was created for a game developing contest at Equestria Gaming
( http://www.equestriagaming.com/2011/06/creepypasta-game-contest.html )

The game is constrained to use genuine NES graphics and graphical limitations (down to the very 8 sprites per line limitation). Most if not all the music in the game was created by various people using famitracker (a NES/famicon tracker).

The excellent music was made by

CRTified Technician
http://www.youtube.com/user/DTRXCreations

Zero V2
https://8bc.org/members/Zero+V2

DarkNES
http://www.youtube.com/user/DarkNES2A03

You rock, woohoo!

MLP:FiM is copyright by Hasbro. This is a fangame made by a fan. It is not endorsed by, or in any way connected with Hasbro.

Reviews


leroywleroyw

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 10, 2011

Great

Great game with great graphics. I thought it was very fun, except i did not understand the story.



Sweetheart99989Sweetheart99989

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars July 10, 2011

Fine

I mean It was interesting but A I saw it comming and B for awhile I was just like whats the point



Pyre1millionPyre1million

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 10, 2011

Oh my...

Building on a recent review - the dialogue may have seemed stereotypical in the ruined town segment, but what it was actually SAYING is what got me. There's a reason dialogue like that is used so often - when you're dealing with a city of crazies who killed a filly because she had a mark (and they did not, hence 'blanks!') - it very, very much works.

Don't think it needs a sequel, either. Short, (bitter)sweet, and to the point. A wonderful self-contained story. Well done.


People find this review helpful!

deastroyer565deastroyer565

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 9, 2011

Is it, ZOMBIES?!?!?!

i loved the game although it could have been longer and had more characters, i was NOT expecting THAT to happen! Great game, could use a squeal though.


People find this review helpful!

GearranwolfGearranwolf

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 9, 2011

Zombie Ponies!

Wow, that really caught me off guard! I wasn't expecting the latter part of the game at all (seriously, zombie ponies, that's just terrifying). A very well-made game, capturing both the nostalgia of the 8-bit days, as well as the enjoyable characterization of the TV show.

Well done.