Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 2, 2011 | 12:15 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 3, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place July 5, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Story of the Blanks is a short creepypasta fangame created in Adobe Flash. It was created for a game developing contest at Equestria Gaming
( http://www.equestriagamin g.com/2011/06/creepypasta -game-contest.html )

The game is constrained to use genuine NES graphics and graphical limitations (down to the very 8 sprites per line limitation). Most if not all the music in the game was created by various people using famitracker (a NES/famicon tracker).

The excellent music was made by

CRTified Technician
http://www.youtube.com/us er/DTRXCreations

Zero V2
https://8bc.org/members/Z ero+V2

DarkNES
http://www.youtube.com/user/DarkNES2A03

You rock, woohoo!

MLP:FiM is copyright by Hasbro. This is a fangame made by a fan. It is not endorsed by, or in any way connected with Hasbro.

Reviews


ULTRAMARIOXULTRAMARIOX

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 15, 2011

FTB

Scary, but not shocking like Luna Game or Disturbing like Cupcakes fanfic, but still gives me hope for a My Little Pony RPG in the future, and nice job on the 8 sprites per line, instead of just making it look 8-bit



KwartzKittenKwartzKitten

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 15, 2011

Very well done

My hands are shaking, my heart was pounding, I forgot my password, and I'm scared to go to sleep tonight.
Call me a wuss, but I think your mission was a success...



UnknownHedgehogUnknownHedgehog

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 15, 2011

A very impressive and terrifying 8-bit MLP game!

I was personally very impressed playing this short but scary 8-bit MLP:FiM fangame of yours!

First of all, I really like how this game maintains a consistent and authentic 8-bit look and feel through the use of sprites and even original chiptune music.

I also really like how you made it suddenly change from happy and cheery to dark and scary mid-game to shock the audience! And the combination of creepy chiptune music and dark 8-bit colour schemes boosts its effectiveness!

To summarize, I consider this to be an intriguing and effectively shocking My Little Pony fangame! Excellent job!



KinjiiKinjii

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 15, 2011

Creepy 8-bit?

Didn't think it was possible, but you managed to pull it off, though i think the story was the main reasoning behind it. Well built, and in response to LordBarron, you have to rush it a bit, but the edge is cut off at the bottom right corner of the narrow pathway, and you can squeeze through to escape. it adds a hint of panic to the situation, and was likely intentional.

-Audio was fantastic
-Graphics may have been 8-bit, but they fit the game to a T.
-Gameplay was linear, and there wasn't any real optional content, but i guess that would have increased production time, and I assume you were working with a deadline, so it's excusable. Other than the ammount of content, no glitches or complaints.



LordBarronLordBarron

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 15, 2011

One Recurring Problem

When attempting to move the rock out of the way in the escape, the zombie on the other side springs up before you can escape, clinging to the rock, so if you push it more, you die.