Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 2, 2011 | 12:15 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 3, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place July 5, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Story of the Blanks is a short creepypasta fangame created in Adobe Flash. It was created for a game developing contest at Equestria Gaming
( http://www.equestriagaming.com/2011/06/creepypasta-game-contest.html )

The game is constrained to use genuine NES graphics and graphical limitations (down to the very 8 sprites per line limitation). Most if not all the music in the game was created by various people using famitracker (a NES/famicon tracker).

The excellent music was made by

CRTified Technician
http://www.youtube.com/user/DTRXCreations

Zero V2
https://8bc.org/members/Zero+V2

DarkNES
http://www.youtube.com/user/DarkNES2A03

You rock, woohoo!

MLP:FiM is copyright by Hasbro. This is a fangame made by a fan. It is not endorsed by, or in any way connected with Hasbro.

Reviews


ZeroSpawn47ZeroSpawn47

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 17, 2011

i agree with Crocoda45

that fast pony after you push that rock is ridiculously hard, i did get past it though. also, you can't skip the cut-scenes after you die which is annoying. great game even if is is too short


People find this review helpful!

zeebazeeba

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 17, 2011

Nice

I actually don't seem who would get scared about this, but it is a great game! i'm glad i played this.


People find this review helpful!

MarsProjectMarsProject

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 17, 2011

Holy crap dude...

You know at first I thought it would be like one of those old scavenger hunt games, find something and give it to someone else so they can give you something to give to another person to get the key or something....

But dude...That twist when you went into that cabin...the sudden darkness and creepy music, and not to forget the undead ponies....I would've liked to know how that village of ponies became like how it was. But i'm gonna assume the pony with the magnifying glass cutie mark found an object of some sort that obliterated the village and its residents and cursed them to be undead for eternity, or something along those lines. But I suspect this isn't the last we've seen of this from you.

You lose a point from me because it was shorter than I would have liked but its a very good game, with a great atmosphere to it.



mysteriouslilamysteriouslila

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 17, 2011

Yey yey yey

Well just to stop some of the full-of-testosterone criticism I've come accross in some reviews, I don't see what being a boy or girl has to do with this. I'm a girl and I never liked Barbies (nor my little pony, for that matter), this has just to do with some kind of ability to see the tension between cute and creepy.
So like many people, I guess, I thought this would be a parody. But that's actually a brilliant short game. The fast pony was hard to beat, but I tried the trick of the guy below me : muted it and put on some nice Rage Against the Machine. I had failed a dozen times before and made it immediatly without the sound, music here is pure genius and really makes you feel like you're risking your life and you end up mixing up the arrow keys... Well. That was really good. Lots of things are actually untold and you should probably have added more explanations. Oh yeah, what was the crank for? oO


People find this review helpful!

mgwmgw

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 17, 2011

EPIC!

i gotta say when i 1st started playing i was bored because of the ponys (im a boy) but just as i was about 2 stop i saw the dead pony and continued till the end. I only got stuck on the fast pony but after mutin the sound and blastin out avenged sevenfold i completed the game.


People find this review helpful!