Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 2, 2011 | 12:15 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 3, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place July 5, 2011

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Story of the Blanks is a short creepypasta fangame created in Adobe Flash. It was created for a game developing contest at Equestria Gaming
( http://www.equestriagaming.com/2011/06/creepypasta-game-contest.html )

The game is constrained to use genuine NES graphics and graphical limitations (down to the very 8 sprites per line limitation). Most if not all the music in the game was created by various people using famitracker (a NES/famicon tracker).

The excellent music was made by

CRTified Technician
http://www.youtube.com/user/DTRXCreations

Zero V2
https://8bc.org/members/Zero+V2

DarkNES
http://www.youtube.com/user/DarkNES2A03

You rock, woohoo!

MLP:FiM is copyright by Hasbro. This is a fangame made by a fan. It is not endorsed by, or in any way connected with Hasbro.

Reviews


Insane-metal-angelInsane-metal-angel

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 19, 2011

Great little game!

Fun & interesting! I love that show and you made a very great 8-bit game out of it, bit short though. Since I can't really think of a great constructive review I'll share with you the moment I became a brony. It started with seeing a whole bunch of .jpeg and .gif images from the show and I was basically like, "what is this faggot crap?" I guessed by what the content of the images that it has to be something dealing with My little Ponies but I thought it looked too new. I looked up "My Little Pony new series" and then before I knew it I had watched all 26 episodes! Just like that I was a brony.


People find this review helpful!

yoshimito99yoshimito99

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 19, 2011

PONIES!!!

LAWLS,...............................
........................... LOL, that was a bit short, i was not expecting an evil twist, lol



twistedanthonytwistedanthony

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 19, 2011

dont let your talent go to waist!

I found myself a fan of MLP after reading Memes and now i m on episode 11. You should make more, this was great and you should do more of it.


People find this review helpful!

megafart117megafart117

Rated 3 / 5 stars July 19, 2011

f***ing memes!!!!!!

why would someone make such a good game on such a crappy topic?

great programing and sound for a oldschool game.



UngratefulNinjaUngratefulNinja

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 18, 2011

You bastard...

So, I played this when it came out since it was the daily feature. I hadn't heard of the new series, so the "FIM" acronym meant nothing to me. I was surprised to see MLP on the title screen but figured it would be a parody or something. I played through and saw that it wasn't, and was in fact a rather good little adventure (although a bit on the short side). Still puzzled by the MLP thing, I looked down at the reviews expecting them to consist of "MLP? lol fag!", and saw nothing but praise and fandom. At this point I'm pinching myself wondering if I'm dreaming or if I woke up in the twilight zone or something, so I do a little googling to find out what has the internet acting crazy. To make a long story short, I'm now 15 episodes in on an ep a day habit, spending my days at work eagerly anticipating what insanity will come out of Pinkie Pie in the next show. You made a brony of me and caused me to lose my man card forever, you bastard. Thanks! :D

Now that I know what's going on, I get a kick out of the concept of taking the new series and making a spin-off game in the era of the original. The story was great, graphics and sound were great, and the whole thing was very entertaining. The only downside was that it's a bit short. If you decide to make another story, I'll be looking forward to it.


Lots of people find this review helpful!