Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 2, 2011 | 12:15 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 3, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place July 5, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Story of the Blanks is a short creepypasta fangame created in Adobe Flash. It was created for a game developing contest at Equestria Gaming
( http://www.equestriagaming.com/2011/06/creepypasta-game-contest.html )

The game is constrained to use genuine NES graphics and graphical limitations (down to the very 8 sprites per line limitation). Most if not all the music in the game was created by various people using famitracker (a NES/famicon tracker).

The excellent music was made by

CRTified Technician
http://www.youtube.com/user/DTRXCreations

Zero V2
https://8bc.org/members/Zero+V2

DarkNES
http://www.youtube.com/user/DarkNES2A03

You rock, woohoo!

MLP:FiM is copyright by Hasbro. This is a fangame made by a fan. It is not endorsed by, or in any way connected with Hasbro.

Reviews


BluerGoldBluerGold

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 30, 2011

Speaking from a guy who never cared bout M.L.P.

Let me tell u after witnessing this on CR!s Lets Play on this & playing it first hand acouple of days ago I must say nothing has ever caught my interest in a franchise i used 2 despise in such a creative & unique way! Uve clearing shown that a great story can be made from whatever material or idea as long as the right hands are holding the tools! :)

I do hope u can do more w/t this concept or at least more 8-bit flash uve really got a nack 4 that =D



Drahnier123Drahnier123

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 29, 2011

Damn good

I enjoyed this greatly, needs to be longer though and story needs more expansion

Spike knows the real danger is zombies XD



NachotronixNachotronix

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 28, 2011

very good

this is awesome, i gave it a 9 instead of a 10 because it cuts out when it's getting epic, i would totally love the game. if only it were longer



valdetiosivaldetiosi

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 27, 2011

Yikes!

That was really scary O_o



dakorokdakorok

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 26, 2011

I haven't been that scurred since Amnesia.

Well done, it seemed like everything was all fine and dandy, and then the nightMARE fuel kicked into overdrive out of nowhere.


People find this review helpful!