Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 2, 2011 | 12:15 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 3, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place July 5, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Story of the Blanks is a short creepypasta fangame created in Adobe Flash. It was created for a game developing contest at Equestria Gaming
( http://www.equestriagaming.com/2011/06/creepypasta-game-contest.html )

The game is constrained to use genuine NES graphics and graphical limitations (down to the very 8 sprites per line limitation). Most if not all the music in the game was created by various people using famitracker (a NES/famicon tracker).

The excellent music was made by

CRTified Technician
http://www.youtube.com/user/DTRXCreations

Zero V2
https://8bc.org/members/Zero+V2

DarkNES
http://www.youtube.com/user/DarkNES2A03

You rock, woohoo!

MLP:FiM is copyright by Hasbro. This is a fangame made by a fan. It is not endorsed by, or in any way connected with Hasbro.

Reviews


CynicalzipperfallzaCynicalzipperfallza

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 3, 2011

wooow

Oh gosh! I wish this was longer, or had a sequel, this was absolutely WONDERFUL.



ConkerConker

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 2, 2011

I think i know what this was..

I think you where thinking about slient hill when making this.

Only things i had problems iwht is....

hard to tell the bones are not wood if your not really looking at it
story at first isnt all that clear while its going on

but other then that its good i just wish it was longer


People find this review helpful!

KaseyTheSpyKaseyTheSpy

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 1, 2011

Awesome!

I wish you could make a sequal to this, it's amazing!



dropdead156dropdead156

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 1, 2011

amazing

the way you portrayed this game and how it changed from a happy go lucky game to a nightmare was just incredible



BluerGoldBluerGold

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 30, 2011

Speaking from a guy who never cared bout M.L.P.

Let me tell u after witnessing this on CR!s Lets Play on this & playing it first hand acouple of days ago I must say nothing has ever caught my interest in a franchise i used 2 despise in such a creative & unique way! Uve clearing shown that a great story can be made from whatever material or idea as long as the right hands are holding the tools! :)

I do hope u can do more w/t this concept or at least more 8-bit flash uve really got a nack 4 that =D