Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 2, 2011 | 12:15 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 3, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place July 5, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Story of the Blanks is a short creepypasta fangame created in Adobe Flash. It was created for a game developing contest at Equestria Gaming
( http://www.equestriagaming.com/2011/06/creepypasta-game-contest.html )

The game is constrained to use genuine NES graphics and graphical limitations (down to the very 8 sprites per line limitation). Most if not all the music in the game was created by various people using famitracker (a NES/famicon tracker).

The excellent music was made by

CRTified Technician
http://www.youtube.com/user/DTRXCreations

Zero V2
https://8bc.org/members/Zero+V2

DarkNES
http://www.youtube.com/user/DarkNES2A03

You rock, woohoo!

MLP:FiM is copyright by Hasbro. This is a fangame made by a fan. It is not endorsed by, or in any way connected with Hasbro.

Reviews


dropdead156dropdead156

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 1, 2011

amazing

the way you portrayed this game and how it changed from a happy go lucky game to a nightmare was just incredible



BluerGoldBluerGold

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 30, 2011

Speaking from a guy who never cared bout M.L.P.

Let me tell u after witnessing this on CR!s Lets Play on this & playing it first hand acouple of days ago I must say nothing has ever caught my interest in a franchise i used 2 despise in such a creative & unique way! Uve clearing shown that a great story can be made from whatever material or idea as long as the right hands are holding the tools! :)

I do hope u can do more w/t this concept or at least more 8-bit flash uve really got a nack 4 that =D



Drahnier123Drahnier123

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 29, 2011

Damn good

I enjoyed this greatly, needs to be longer though and story needs more expansion

Spike knows the real danger is zombies XD



NachotronixNachotronix

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 28, 2011

very good

this is awesome, i gave it a 9 instead of a 10 because it cuts out when it's getting epic, i would totally love the game. if only it were longer



valdetiosivaldetiosi

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 27, 2011

Yikes!

That was really scary O_o