Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 2, 2011 | 12:15 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 3, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place July 5, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Story of the Blanks is a short creepypasta fangame created in Adobe Flash. It was created for a game developing contest at Equestria Gaming
( http://www.equestriagaming.com/2011/06/creepypasta-game-contest.html )

The game is constrained to use genuine NES graphics and graphical limitations (down to the very 8 sprites per line limitation). Most if not all the music in the game was created by various people using famitracker (a NES/famicon tracker).

The excellent music was made by

CRTified Technician
http://www.youtube.com/user/DTRXCreations

Zero V2
https://8bc.org/members/Zero+V2

DarkNES
http://www.youtube.com/user/DarkNES2A03

You rock, woohoo!

MLP:FiM is copyright by Hasbro. This is a fangame made by a fan. It is not endorsed by, or in any way connected with Hasbro.

Reviews


GenMinionGenMinion

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 14, 2011

ZOMG

I heard the game, watched the game. Upon playing i was like OMG, wth?, holyshit, WTF, shit shit, FUCK! all the way to the end...Good game, not for those with an uneasy nerves.


People find this review helpful!

krisknoxkrisknox

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 12, 2011

read about this on KnowYourMeme.com

I'm not a big fan of My Little Pony, but this was actually a decent story.


People find this review helpful!

Legit101Legit101

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 12, 2011

Awesome!

This is great! Really enjoyed playing it the best MLP game I have played so far by a long shot!


People find this review helpful!

Some1Else85Some1Else85

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 5, 2011

Creepy.

This brings back memories of Sweet Home for the NES. I particularly liked the music and the sprites of the demon ponies. More frightened reactions from Applebloom when the town changed would have increased the sense of dread, though. Aside from that, it's sufficiently spooky and a decent quick game.


People find this review helpful!

MirceaKitsuneMirceaKitsune

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 30, 2011

Nice!

I played the game a while ago, and it was very nice! Quite scary too, though I'm glad it ended happily. Would love to see a second part, or maybe this being expanded even more if possible. Keep up the great work :)


People find this review helpful!