Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 2, 2011 | 12:15 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 3, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place July 5, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Story of the Blanks is a short creepypasta fangame created in Adobe Flash. It was created for a game developing contest at Equestria Gaming
( http://www.equestriagaming.com/2011/06/creepypasta-game-contest.html )

The game is constrained to use genuine NES graphics and graphical limitations (down to the very 8 sprites per line limitation). Most if not all the music in the game was created by various people using famitracker (a NES/famicon tracker).

The excellent music was made by

CRTified Technician
http://www.youtube.com/user/DTRXCreations

Zero V2
https://8bc.org/members/Zero+V2

DarkNES
http://www.youtube.com/user/DarkNES2A03

You rock, woohoo!

MLP:FiM is copyright by Hasbro. This is a fangame made by a fan. It is not endorsed by, or in any way connected with Hasbro.

Reviews


Some1Else85Some1Else85

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 5, 2011

Creepy.

This brings back memories of Sweet Home for the NES. I particularly liked the music and the sprites of the demon ponies. More frightened reactions from Applebloom when the town changed would have increased the sense of dread, though. Aside from that, it's sufficiently spooky and a decent quick game.


People find this review helpful!

MirceaKitsuneMirceaKitsune

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 30, 2011

Nice!

I played the game a while ago, and it was very nice! Quite scary too, though I'm glad it ended happily. Would love to see a second part, or maybe this being expanded even more if possible. Keep up the great work :)


People find this review helpful!

ZecoraTheZebra32ZecoraTheZebra32

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 23, 2011

So awesome!

This is was SO AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!



Lucio1995Lucio1995

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 18, 2011

(YOU MAY NOTICE MINOR SPOILERS)

I loved the story, i regret finding out on the reviews. ( It isn't exactly gameplay based, you can only move and interact with objects, but it actually involves some clever puzzle solving or running TFO of somewhere, but it's story is what keeps you going on.

The graphics are nice, it's good for a second playthrough, varies things a little bit, but may i add, it makes it a lot creepier. Even though there aren't in the game, just text (Like it should be) , i noticed that you actually took the personalities of the characters (The ones from the show of course) , Zecora talks with her characteristic rhymes, and Applebloom gives her quick speeches about the day she's had.

I loved this game, i feel bad for it being so short, i want more. Also, one question. What the hell was Applebloom doing in the outskirts of Ponyville to begin with?


People find this review helpful!

poplolivpoploliv

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 17, 2011

Mmmmh...

That was some truly delicious creepypasta, not so much for the scare factor, no, but the story itself.

I could actually imagine writing fan-fic about a fan game now...


People find this review helpful!