Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 2, 2011 | 12:15 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 3, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place July 5, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Story of the Blanks is a short creepypasta fangame created in Adobe Flash. It was created for a game developing contest at Equestria Gaming
( http://www.equestriagaming.com/2011/06/creepypasta-game-contest.html )

The game is constrained to use genuine NES graphics and graphical limitations (down to the very 8 sprites per line limitation). Most if not all the music in the game was created by various people using famitracker (a NES/famicon tracker).

The excellent music was made by

CRTified Technician
http://www.youtube.com/user/DTRXCreations

Zero V2
https://8bc.org/members/Zero+V2

DarkNES
http://www.youtube.com/user/DarkNES2A03

You rock, woohoo!

MLP:FiM is copyright by Hasbro. This is a fangame made by a fan. It is not endorsed by, or in any way connected with Hasbro.

Reviews


shrugoshrugo

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 1, 2012

Fixable design?

Great game, but I found out the hard way that it is quite easy to get trapped in Roneo's house completely. Could be fixed, I think.


People find this review helpful!

PernixPernix

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 30, 2012

Great Storyline, Dialogue, and Soundtrack

I honestly really enjoyed playing this. The storyline was suspenseful and shocking, the dialogue was pretty much spot-on with the character traits, and the soundtrack was fitting for the different events that took place in the game.

I only wish it was longer. I could definitely imagine me spending an hour or two on something like this.

Nevertheless, great game. I shall continue to play it numerous times.



dudegigadudegiga

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 28, 2012

i must play in order to understand

*PRE-game play*
im reading a fanfic and it came to the point where i need to play this to understand what's going to happen soon. so there i go.

hoping my sanity will stay relatively good

*post game play*

this could really develop a lot of story with such an open ending



zzForrestzzForrest

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 25, 2012

Well

God I've played some pretty scary games but this tops the list. It was sending chills down my spine the entire game!


People find this review helpful!

catluvr2catluvr2

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 24, 2012

Never thought I'd say this

That MLP game is creepy. I loved it.


People find this review helpful!