Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 2, 2011 | 12:15 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 3, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place July 5, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Story of the Blanks is a short creepypasta fangame created in Adobe Flash. It was created for a game developing contest at Equestria Gaming
( http://www.equestriagamin g.com/2011/06/creepypasta -game-contest.html )

The game is constrained to use genuine NES graphics and graphical limitations (down to the very 8 sprites per line limitation). Most if not all the music in the game was created by various people using famitracker (a NES/famicon tracker).

The excellent music was made by

CRTified Technician
http://www.youtube.com/us er/DTRXCreations

Zero V2
https://8bc.org/members/Z ero+V2

DarkNES
http://www.youtube.com/user/DarkNES2A03

You rock, woohoo!

MLP:FiM is copyright by Hasbro. This is a fangame made by a fan. It is not endorsed by, or in any way connected with Hasbro.

Reviews


BanditopantsBanditopants

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 23, 2011

I shat bricks.

That was absolutely terrifying. A very good job of being creepy and the "puzzle solving" wasn't so intricate that it was discouraging. In old style games I get sick of "find the crank, rope, and bucket for the well, also you need oil and a key for the door hinges, and let's not forget the doorknob must be laying around somewhere."


People find this review helpful!

bombbomb

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 13, 2011

Well, I'm disturbed.

What's worse is that now with the episode The Cutie Pox now out, this game becomes more horrifying in hindsight.


People find this review helpful!

krazykid1krazykid1

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 4, 2011

Awesome!

I am honestly easy to scare (I mean, EXTREMELY easy to scare) However, This is isn`t very scary and EXTREMELY fun.


People find this review helpful!

FavoFavo

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 29, 2011

Overall...

The game is very good. It is, really sorta creepy and the 8-bit style kinda helped this. But I wouldn't classify it as a "horror" game, that ending gives it a sorta artistic shift. I am a person that has uneasy nerves; can't stand most creepypastas, scary movies, etc. But I didn't find this "HOLY SHIT I'M NOT GONNA SLEEP TODAY OH CRAP THAT SCARED THE FUCK OUTTA ME"; rather a well-done game that has a creepy shift. Will play it again sometime.


People find this review helpful!

AptspireAptspire

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 26, 2011

Very good, and tense

The only downside is that one of the zombies pushed me onto a hill, which glitched my game. Help?


People find this review helpful!