Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 2, 2011 | 12:15 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 3, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place July 5, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Story of the Blanks is a short creepypasta fangame created in Adobe Flash. It was created for a game developing contest at Equestria Gaming
( http://www.equestriagaming.com/2011/06/creepypasta-game-contest.html )

The game is constrained to use genuine NES graphics and graphical limitations (down to the very 8 sprites per line limitation). Most if not all the music in the game was created by various people using famitracker (a NES/famicon tracker).

The excellent music was made by

CRTified Technician
http://www.youtube.com/user/DTRXCreations

Zero V2
https://8bc.org/members/Zero+V2

DarkNES
http://www.youtube.com/user/DarkNES2A03

You rock, woohoo!

MLP:FiM is copyright by Hasbro. This is a fangame made by a fan. It is not endorsed by, or in any way connected with Hasbro.

Reviews


zzForrestzzForrest

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 25, 2012

Well

God I've played some pretty scary games but this tops the list. It was sending chills down my spine the entire game!


People find this review helpful!

catluvr2catluvr2

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 24, 2012

Never thought I'd say this

That MLP game is creepy. I loved it.


People find this review helpful!

Warrior-of-VirtueWarrior-of-Virtue

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 22, 2012

I'm impressed.

After playing games like Silent Hill and Doom 3, I never imagined that an 8-bit game could actually scare me. Excellent work.


People find this review helpful!

pablo1998pablo1998

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 21, 2012

Loved it!

The best 8-bit game I know! The story was excellent! To bad its so short D;.
Good work!


People find this review helpful!

ToxicFusionToxicFusion

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 17, 2012

I loved it

It was creepy,and in it's own way scary, but it wasn't 'stop the game and take a breather' scary,which is perfect for chickenshits like me :P

I also enjoy 8-bit style games (which is why I play Minecraft regularly),instead of getting caught in the middle of a graphics war.

Overall,I enjoyed it.You oughta make more like this.


People find this review helpful!