Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 2, 2011 | 12:15 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 3, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place July 5, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Story of the Blanks is a short creepypasta fangame created in Adobe Flash. It was created for a game developing contest at Equestria Gaming
( http://www.equestriagaming.com/2011/06/creepypasta-game-contest.html )

The game is constrained to use genuine NES graphics and graphical limitations (down to the very 8 sprites per line limitation). Most if not all the music in the game was created by various people using famitracker (a NES/famicon tracker).

The excellent music was made by

CRTified Technician
http://www.youtube.com/user/DTRXCreations

Zero V2
https://8bc.org/members/Zero+V2

DarkNES
http://www.youtube.com/user/DarkNES2A03

You rock, woohoo!

MLP:FiM is copyright by Hasbro. This is a fangame made by a fan. It is not endorsed by, or in any way connected with Hasbro.

Reviews


rawunicornrawunicorn

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 24, 2012

this gives me the creeps


People find this review helpful!

JNC96JNC96

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 22, 2012

Wow. Just... wow.

This game is the bomb, for real.

The story, great. Gameplay, great. Length is iffy, but still, great!

I'm telling you now, if you're reading before you play, do not pass this up, this game is definitely worth every star I'm giving it. Yes, this one of two fives I am giving, and I don't really review generously.

I cannot tell you much in the way of story, but you get lost in the woods, which means either rape, murder, or creepy sh*t is going down, and I can tell you, you will love every second of this game, if you're into this kind of stuff.

Personally, I'm not one for 8-bit games, but this is a great 8-bit. My only gripe was with the fast running enemy towards the end of the game, it was hard to get past, took me a few tries before I realized what I was doing. After that all the other mistakes were my own.

One thing I loved was the music, and how it degraded in tone throughout the game. I was actually so creeped out by the music towards the latter part of the game I had to turn on an 8-bit version of Michael Jackson's "Thriller" to keep with the theme but not scare myself.

This game is a perfect example of how video games are art. No other game I have played has even come close in terms of "Art-ness"

Don't miss out even if you don't like MLP, just know what a "cutie-mark" is, and listen to Thriller in 8-bit when you're scared.

TL;DR : Simply Beautiful, 5/5, best non-shooter I have played.


People find this review helpful!

SuperBunnyBobSuperBunnyBob

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 22, 2012

Creepy... Sunny Town is really creepy


People find this review helpful!

NimbusCloudNimbusCloud

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 22, 2012

For the longest time, I noticed this submission was at the top of the MLP collection, a position I wholeheartedly feel it deserves. Nothing against Epic Wub time, but I was kind of disappointed when I finally saw it beaten out. I think, however, you could make something that would easily reclaim your position at the top, if only it was a little longer. Don't keep us waiting too long, please!


People find this review helpful!

soniclover12soniclover12

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 21, 2012

is.this.AWSOME!! this is awsome game i tell,
your awsome


People find this review helpful!