Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 2, 2011 | 12:15 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 3, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place July 5, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Story of the Blanks is a short creepypasta fangame created in Adobe Flash. It was created for a game developing contest at Equestria Gaming
( http://www.equestriagaming.com/2011/06/creepypasta-game-contest.html )

The game is constrained to use genuine NES graphics and graphical limitations (down to the very 8 sprites per line limitation). Most if not all the music in the game was created by various people using famitracker (a NES/famicon tracker).

The excellent music was made by

CRTified Technician
http://www.youtube.com/user/DTRXCreations

Zero V2
https://8bc.org/members/Zero+V2

DarkNES
http://www.youtube.com/user/DarkNES2A03

You rock, woohoo!

MLP:FiM is copyright by Hasbro. This is a fangame made by a fan. It is not endorsed by, or in any way connected with Hasbro.

Reviews


ChaoDollChaoDoll

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars June 4, 2013

It wont play.



randombiscuit12randombiscuit12

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 2, 2013

MAN me and my sister always play this.But the only thing we have a hard time is escaping the ponies or something but it was worth it! :) LOVE IT



extreemememeextreemememe

Rated 0 / 5 stars May 30, 2013

this thing wont even LOAD!!! how do I get in this game?????? :((((( somepony please tell meee



sella8889sella8889

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars May 27, 2013

im stuck on when applebloom had to get a bucket



knexfan100knexfan100

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 16, 2013

the story gives you something to think about/build on in fanfics (if somepony felt the need to) (yes, i actually said "somepony.... fight me).

the lack of contractions made some of the characters seem incredibly robotic.... for example, replace "do not" with "don't". i hate being a grammar nazi but this is one of the rare cases where grammar made the characters seem out of place/not cannon.

i kinda wished the game was a little longer at first but, with a very satisfying ending i cant really complain.