Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 2, 2011 | 12:15 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 3, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place July 5, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Story of the Blanks is a short creepypasta fangame created in Adobe Flash. It was created for a game developing contest at Equestria Gaming
( http://www.equestriagaming.com/2011/06/creepypasta-game-contest.html )

The game is constrained to use genuine NES graphics and graphical limitations (down to the very 8 sprites per line limitation). Most if not all the music in the game was created by various people using famitracker (a NES/famicon tracker).

The excellent music was made by

CRTified Technician
http://www.youtube.com/user/DTRXCreations

Zero V2
https://8bc.org/members/Zero+V2

DarkNES
http://www.youtube.com/user/DarkNES2A03

You rock, woohoo!

MLP:FiM is copyright by Hasbro. This is a fangame made by a fan. It is not endorsed by, or in any way connected with Hasbro.

Reviews


poptherockpoptherock

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 3, 2011

awesome

this is gonna be on equestria daily ten...seconds...flat
good job by the way



crowskullcrowskull

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 3, 2011

creepy, but entertaning.

the 8bit somehow adds a better effect, and the animation isn't bad. also; i hope there's a "FiM: Story of the Blanks" sequel game.


People find this review helpful!

SCTE3SCTE3

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 3, 2011

Great game

On;y bad part is the way back took forever for me at least. The game is still pretty cool though. Like you turned the creepypasta into a retro NES style game for people to play which is pretty cool anyways.

The graphics are retro, need I say more?

The story was good as well. Apple Bloom followed Ruby the ghost pony into a forest and nearly dies getting out. Well at least I did since the first two ghosts are always easy and then the third one took me a very long time to get past since it moves a lot faster than the others do, not sure if it is a glitch or if you meant it to be that way. The rest of the way was smooth and easy sailing to exit the forest area.

Music was really nice and I enjoyed the tunes that were fitting of the game too. One last thing I have to wonder is what was the crank for? Was it for getting that bucket up later or not since it never states if you were using it. Funny how the one ghost helps you escape since it wished she had protected her instead.

Overall, great creepypasta pony game, really enjoyed playing it.


People find this review helpful!

IuguesIugues

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 3, 2011

Good

If the My litle Pony series was like this i woul be watching right now



WiiWereHereWiiWereHere

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 3, 2011

Amazing. Just amazing.

Nice 8-bit rendition of the opening theme, great original music, some easy yet clever puzzles, and a spot-on use of NES-style fear. Not quite what you would expect from a Friendship is Magic game, which makes the gameplay experience more amazing.


People find this review helpful!