Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 2, 2011 | 12:15 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 3, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place July 5, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Story of the Blanks is a short creepypasta fangame created in Adobe Flash. It was created for a game developing contest at Equestria Gaming
( http://www.equestriagamin g.com/2011/06/creepypasta -game-contest.html )

The game is constrained to use genuine NES graphics and graphical limitations (down to the very 8 sprites per line limitation). Most if not all the music in the game was created by various people using famitracker (a NES/famicon tracker).

The excellent music was made by

CRTified Technician
http://www.youtube.com/us er/DTRXCreations

Zero V2
https://8bc.org/members/Z ero+V2

DarkNES
http://www.youtube.com/user/DarkNES2A03

You rock, woohoo!

MLP:FiM is copyright by Hasbro. This is a fangame made by a fan. It is not endorsed by, or in any way connected with Hasbro.

Reviews


SaiyzaSaiyza

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 3, 2011

This made my morning. =D

FiM game? As in Friendship is Magic? HECK YEAH!
Applebloom? As in Cutie Mark Crusaders? .........NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!


People find this review helpful!

Abrehm1Abrehm1

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 3, 2011

Love the NES Style

The fact that you kept it like a NES Game just made the whole game even better than it already was. I looked down, expecting to see a NES Controller amd Console at one point. You should totally make another one.


People find this review helpful!

Sandvichgod2Sandvichgod2

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 3, 2011

Wait What

Ok im surprised out of ALL sites it's newgrounds with mlpfim so newgrounds i have newfound respect for you (even though i already respected you)


People find this review helpful!

theshadowcritictheshadowcritic

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 3, 2011

"The same thing again and again and again"

Honestly, I have very little to complain about this game. As a fan of the show, I love all things pony, and this is no exception. I also love creepypasta, especially in the dark of my room when everyone else is asleep. The graphics are great and the controls are fluent and easy to use.

My only problem is that the story (while quite good, mind you) is severely lacking any explanation. Why do all these events happen? What caused them? Who, truly, are they? These questions are never brought up or answered. Enigma is a good thing, I won't lie. But a riddle without an answer leaves everything to be desired with the player.

Don't get me wrong, I loved it. it creeped me out really well and would definitely play it again, but nothing is answered, everything is left up to the imagination. This can be a good thing, if the game itself was a bit longer. The music was great and ominous when it needed to be, and the game always felt consistent with its NES vibe.

All in all, good, but needs a little explanation.
8/10


People find this review helpful!

JoycieblackJoycieblack

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 3, 2011

Wow

That was all sorts of creepy, scary, cute and wrong all at the same time and I enjoyed it.


People find this review helpful!