Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 2, 2011 | 12:15 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 3, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place July 5, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Story of the Blanks is a short creepypasta fangame created in Adobe Flash. It was created for a game developing contest at Equestria Gaming
( http://www.equestriagaming.com/2011/06/creepypasta-game-contest.html )

The game is constrained to use genuine NES graphics and graphical limitations (down to the very 8 sprites per line limitation). Most if not all the music in the game was created by various people using famitracker (a NES/famicon tracker).

The excellent music was made by

CRTified Technician
http://www.youtube.com/user/DTRXCreations

Zero V2
https://8bc.org/members/Zero+V2

DarkNES
http://www.youtube.com/user/DarkNES2A03

You rock, woohoo!

MLP:FiM is copyright by Hasbro. This is a fangame made by a fan. It is not endorsed by, or in any way connected with Hasbro.

Reviews


HellenaHellena

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 4, 2011

Great game!

This game was great, it has a really nice look and feel to it. It was really creepy and I'm left wanting more! Was going to give it 9/10 for that reason but i'll give it a 10 in the hopes of getting more!



RubberTruckyRubberTrucky

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 4, 2011

Creepy

If I'm not mistaken the curse has something to do with the ponies killing (?) Ruby for getting a cutie mark.

It's nice to see an MLP game being made that has a lot of effort put into it and isn't there to point out the bad things on the franchise.
The graphics are well adjusted to fit the format and the game was nice too.

It was a bit short and it was more of an interactive story than anything challenging. It would have been nice to see some more plotline development and more things about the curse being revealed, if it were just by letting the ponies catch you. Even more clues to be shown that tell the sinister tale.
I don't think it's sequel material, but can give rise to a prequel or a more detailed remake.

Overall, I applaud the serious take on the MLP theme.

BTB: is it based on existing fanfic and if not,would you condone such a fanfic to be written?


People find this review helpful!
Donitz responds:

Thanks for all the positive reviews! It is So Awesome to see so many people liking the game!

The story isn't based on an existing fanfic, but I wouldn't mind there being one :)


DerUmtergangDerUmtergang

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 4, 2011

Awesome!

FiM on NES! Please make more!



GiromCalicaGiromCalica

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 4, 2011

My brain is fucked up

Yet, this is amazing... Even though I haven't played it yet.



dookiemondookiemon

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 4, 2011

Ok im guessing this is what happened

1. Obviously the town was a GHOST TOWN and existed a long time ago. And yet the town and the people themselves are still in a constant event of a celebration due to a CURSE!

2. When you give Roneo his red jewel and then go inside to get the well piece, you noticed the pony was crying and said " This isnt right, it keeps happening again and again" Obviously she is smart enough to understand that something is wrong.

3. Im not sure if Ruby is the cause of the town/pony's being that way (which i doubt) But the dead ponys were saying that they wouldnt turn you like "her".
All i know is that Ruby damn sure saved your life! XD.

Please make a number two Donitz.
Its so much i don understand about the storyline!!!!

Why is the town and ponys cursed!??!
What happened to Ruby!?!?
Who started this curse!?! Cause i want to kick some @$$ for whoever did this to them >:o

I hate enigmas with no clue or hint of what happened!

I really, really hope you make a part two, because this game was HOT!


People find this review helpful!