Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 2, 2011 | 12:15 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 3, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place July 5, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Story of the Blanks is a short creepypasta fangame created in Adobe Flash. It was created for a game developing contest at Equestria Gaming
( http://www.equestriagamin g.com/2011/06/creepypasta -game-contest.html )

The game is constrained to use genuine NES graphics and graphical limitations (down to the very 8 sprites per line limitation). Most if not all the music in the game was created by various people using famitracker (a NES/famicon tracker).

The excellent music was made by

CRTified Technician
http://www.youtube.com/us er/DTRXCreations

Zero V2
https://8bc.org/members/Z ero+V2

DarkNES
http://www.youtube.com/user/DarkNES2A03

You rock, woohoo!

MLP:FiM is copyright by Hasbro. This is a fangame made by a fan. It is not endorsed by, or in any way connected with Hasbro.

Reviews


ProtomixProtomix

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 3, 2011

that was a twist

really interesting take on the MLP universe



ButtercupSaiyanButtercupSaiyan

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 3, 2011

Surely one of the best retro fan games on here

You are to commended. It reminds me of the fangame "It Waits" for Knytt Stories, and also Eversion.

Reads like canon, gives no final answers.

Good job.



Ab9003Ab9003

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 3, 2011

I'm really excited about this as a game developer.

WOW. This harkens me back to the days of Dragon Warrior and Pokemon on the game boy and yet it has all of those wonderful adventure qualities without the annoying random battles. This has me discovering that all those shallow battles that used to bug me and get in the way really wern't needed for a compelling adventure game. What an incredible piece of work this is, well done!



KaisenKaisen

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 3, 2011

just...awesome...i love it!!!!!

A PERFET SCARY GAME!!



ZombifiedMindZombifiedMind

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 3, 2011

Excellence

Been some time since I have enjoyed a creepy flash game like this. Especially the old kind. The latest I have been into was Eversion, but thats about it. This game reminded me a lot of that game and I am sure you have seen or played that game. But this is quite unique and very creepy. One of the shortest "Nes" games I have played, but one of the best. Keep up the good work and looking forward to more of your creepy vibes. Music was excellent, story was excellent, characters were excellent, game was excellent.

ZombifiedMind