Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 2, 2011 | 12:15 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 3, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place July 5, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Story of the Blanks is a short creepypasta fangame created in Adobe Flash. It was created for a game developing contest at Equestria Gaming
( http://www.equestriagaming.com/2011/06/creepypasta-game-contest.html )

The game is constrained to use genuine NES graphics and graphical limitations (down to the very 8 sprites per line limitation). Most if not all the music in the game was created by various people using famitracker (a NES/famicon tracker).

The excellent music was made by

CRTified Technician
http://www.youtube.com/user/DTRXCreations

Zero V2
https://8bc.org/members/Zero+V2

DarkNES
http://www.youtube.com/user/DarkNES2A03

You rock, woohoo!

MLP:FiM is copyright by Hasbro. This is a fangame made by a fan. It is not endorsed by, or in any way connected with Hasbro.

Reviews


NooksliderNookslider

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 5, 2011

Short Creepy but fun

Wow, this is just wow. I'm rarely a big fan of horror theme games unless they have a good story to it and when my brother told me about this game since we're both MLP fans I decided to give this game a try and see what was so great about it.

the fast zombie got me really mad when I tried to pass him in this game till my brother helped me out with it.

I really hope that you guys make a sequel to fully explain why the village is destroyed and what are the dead ponies talking about and the curse too.



Einherjar88Einherjar88

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 5, 2011

Whaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!!

This was so scary...for MLP I mean. I nearly got out alive! O_o
This was really fun to play. Hard getting past all the scary ponys though, but it was a little challenge I enjoyed. =D
Great game!!



PonyPortalPonyPortal

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 5, 2011

10 out of 10!

I'm Not Going to lie this game scared the living cupcakes out of me!
8-bit feel is great, And theres not a lot of games you can play as apple bloom!
It Did take me a long time to find out how to get inside the house and the lack of understanding did leave me behind at times, and the lack of reason Bloom want to go into the forest is kinda odd, but pasted that this is a great flash game.
And i give this great game a 8!



Dragon359Dragon359

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 5, 2011

Starting off cute

It certainly takes quite a turn, but it's one very well done game despite it being simple and pretty short. Definitely a pretty good story too considering what was uncovered in the later part of the game.



Istanbul777Istanbul777

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 5, 2011

Good lord.

Okay, you have officially managed to make MLP:FiM profoundly creepy. I was actually sweating it a little when I was pushing that rock downward to try to escape. Also, for anyone who has as much trouble with the ultra-fast pony right after the rock as I do, run down and to the right as fast as you can. Sometimes it'll catch you, but sometimes it won't, and that's the only way I could get past it.

Regardless, the juxtaposition of adorable and chilling was definitely enough to give me the heebie-jeebies. I'm guessing Applebloom will NEVER EVER want to go into the forest again, EVER.


People find this review helpful!