Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 2, 2011 | 12:15 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 3, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place July 5, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Story of the Blanks is a short creepypasta fangame created in Adobe Flash. It was created for a game developing contest at Equestria Gaming
( http://www.equestriagamin g.com/2011/06/creepypasta -game-contest.html )

The game is constrained to use genuine NES graphics and graphical limitations (down to the very 8 sprites per line limitation). Most if not all the music in the game was created by various people using famitracker (a NES/famicon tracker).

The excellent music was made by

CRTified Technician
http://www.youtube.com/us er/DTRXCreations

Zero V2
https://8bc.org/members/Z ero+V2

DarkNES
http://www.youtube.com/user/DarkNES2A03

You rock, woohoo!

MLP:FiM is copyright by Hasbro. This is a fangame made by a fan. It is not endorsed by, or in any way connected with Hasbro.

Reviews


DerUmtergangDerUmtergang

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 4, 2011

Awesome!

FiM on NES! Please make more!



GiromCalicaGiromCalica

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 4, 2011

My brain is fucked up

Yet, this is amazing... Even though I haven't played it yet.



dookiemondookiemon

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 4, 2011

Ok im guessing this is what happened

1. Obviously the town was a GHOST TOWN and existed a long time ago. And yet the town and the people themselves are still in a constant event of a celebration due to a CURSE!

2. When you give Roneo his red jewel and then go inside to get the well piece, you noticed the pony was crying and said " This isnt right, it keeps happening again and again" Obviously she is smart enough to understand that something is wrong.

3. Im not sure if Ruby is the cause of the town/pony's being that way (which i doubt) But the dead ponys were saying that they wouldnt turn you like "her".
All i know is that Ruby damn sure saved your life! XD.

Please make a number two Donitz.
Its so much i don understand about the storyline!!!!

Why is the town and ponys cursed!??!
What happened to Ruby!?!?
Who started this curse!?! Cause i want to kick some @$$ for whoever did this to them >:o

I hate enigmas with no clue or hint of what happened!

I really, really hope you make a part two, because this game was HOT!


People find this review helpful!

Kezian2lateKezian2late

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 4, 2011

And now I'm scared

That was very atmospheric, and certainly captured the feel of many dark theories about the world. I actually got a little worried during the rock-push-race: I didn't think a simple task like a physics puzzle could actually be worrisome!

Unfortunately, I'm not...TOTALLY sure I know what actually happened or why. I suppose scary stuff thrives on the unknown, but I feel as though we stumbled on a mystery half way in and walked out just before the end. Nevertheless, an excellent little game that would have been amusing no matter the setting.

If I have any complaints, it's that I don't see the value in using MLP. Besides Applebloom's natural inquisitiveness, there was nothing very...ponyish about the game. Still very fun, surprisingly scary, and just long enough to be interesting without requiring a lot of investment. Great job!


People find this review helpful!

Squishy69Squishy69

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 4, 2011

Geez

This would make for a good dark episode in the actual show. In fact this could make for good scariness without the MLP stuff (or perhaps not, depending on context). Either way I was freaked out in a good way, and 8-bit renditions of music is always a plus. Great job!