Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 2, 2011 | 12:15 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 3, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place July 5, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Story of the Blanks is a short creepypasta fangame created in Adobe Flash. It was created for a game developing contest at Equestria Gaming
( http://www.equestriagaming.com/2011/06/creepypasta-game-contest.html )

The game is constrained to use genuine NES graphics and graphical limitations (down to the very 8 sprites per line limitation). Most if not all the music in the game was created by various people using famitracker (a NES/famicon tracker).

The excellent music was made by

CRTified Technician
http://www.youtube.com/user/DTRXCreations

Zero V2
https://8bc.org/members/Zero+V2

DarkNES
http://www.youtube.com/user/DarkNES2A03

You rock, woohoo!

MLP:FiM is copyright by Hasbro. This is a fangame made by a fan. It is not endorsed by, or in any way connected with Hasbro.

Reviews


S327S327S327S327

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 6, 2011

o.0

How can something intended for happiness be so twisted! Wait this is the internet, forgot.
I like the 16 bit style, you did a good job on it. As for the genre, I don't normally/never do anything related to horror but this was really good (Since you didn't do anything of mega magnitude)! Great job!
I was going to give you a 9 for it being so short, as well as it's lack of action.
Then I realized that this was good enough for a 10 since it has more story than any other game I've played on newgrounds.
Hope you make more games for the future ^.^



paotsinpaotsin

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 6, 2011

my little pony!

you made it scary :D i wish there was more



thatrealycoolguythatrealycoolguy

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 5, 2011

I would have named this: Filling in the blanks.

This was a really great game. That's all I have to say.



NooksliderNookslider

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 5, 2011

Short Creepy but fun

Wow, this is just wow. I'm rarely a big fan of horror theme games unless they have a good story to it and when my brother told me about this game since we're both MLP fans I decided to give this game a try and see what was so great about it.

the fast zombie got me really mad when I tried to pass him in this game till my brother helped me out with it.

I really hope that you guys make a sequel to fully explain why the village is destroyed and what are the dead ponies talking about and the curse too.



Einherjar88Einherjar88

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 5, 2011

Whaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!!

This was so scary...for MLP I mean. I nearly got out alive! O_o
This was really fun to play. Hard getting past all the scary ponys though, but it was a little challenge I enjoyed. =D
Great game!!