Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 2, 2011 | 12:15 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 3, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place July 5, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Story of the Blanks is a short creepypasta fangame created in Adobe Flash. It was created for a game developing contest at Equestria Gaming
( http://www.equestriagaming.com/2011/06/creepypasta-game-contest.html )

The game is constrained to use genuine NES graphics and graphical limitations (down to the very 8 sprites per line limitation). Most if not all the music in the game was created by various people using famitracker (a NES/famicon tracker).

The excellent music was made by

CRTified Technician
http://www.youtube.com/user/DTRXCreations

Zero V2
https://8bc.org/members/Zero+V2

DarkNES
http://www.youtube.com/user/DarkNES2A03

You rock, woohoo!

MLP:FiM is copyright by Hasbro. This is a fangame made by a fan. It is not endorsed by, or in any way connected with Hasbro.

Reviews


ivokoopaivokoopa

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 7, 2011

how unexpected

i never thought the everfree forest was that dangerous!
i loved this game, i think the 8 bit style realy fits mlp fim for some reason


People find this review helpful!

CoyoteIncarnateCoyoteIncarnate

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 7, 2011

I wanted to blam this so badly

But dammit I just can't find fault with the game. I mean, okay I guess part of me thinks maybe instead of constraining ourselves with the limitations of the past we should be looking towards the future, but even that is conflicted by my understanding that by doing this you're honoring gamer tradition, and touching the roots of it all. I simply hate the content. Well, not even that there's anything inherently wrong with My Little Ponies , simply that it's currently an internet fad used heavily by trolls. I went ahead and voted 4, maybe it deserved a 5 but...

Anyway, great job, I look forward to future, non-pony related games



MeMoRyUzAkIMeMoRyUzAkI

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 7, 2011

as a fellow bronie

i loved this game it also brought memories of my childhood as in the 8-bit style reminded me of EarthBound for some reason haha



RomLoneWolf23RomLoneWolf23

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars July 6, 2011

Interesting, but difficult to beat

How the hell you're supposed to escape the fast-moving one, I have no clue...



TinysharkTinyshark

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 6, 2011

MOAR

FOR THE LOVE OF GOD, MOAR!