Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 2, 2011 | 12:15 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 3, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place July 5, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Story of the Blanks is a short creepypasta fangame created in Adobe Flash. It was created for a game developing contest at Equestria Gaming
( http://www.equestriagaming.com/2011/06/creepypasta-game-contest.html )

The game is constrained to use genuine NES graphics and graphical limitations (down to the very 8 sprites per line limitation). Most if not all the music in the game was created by various people using famitracker (a NES/famicon tracker).

The excellent music was made by

CRTified Technician
http://www.youtube.com/user/DTRXCreations

Zero V2
https://8bc.org/members/Zero+V2

DarkNES
http://www.youtube.com/user/DarkNES2A03

You rock, woohoo!

MLP:FiM is copyright by Hasbro. This is a fangame made by a fan. It is not endorsed by, or in any way connected with Hasbro.

Reviews


batboylolsbatboylols

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 7, 2011

zomg

my heart is racing and beating hard as i tried to run from the zombie ponies!


People find this review helpful!

DarkgasherDarkgasher

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 7, 2011

HOLY CRAP

Why does this game seem so much like eversion? Awesome game



LONGHORNS3000LONGHORNS3000

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 7, 2011

just awesome

this game was just done in an amazing way. from the great nostalgia one feels just by playing this game alone makes it worthy. But you had to make a My LIttle Pony Themed. I thank you for that. lol. In all honesty even if i wasnt such a huge fan of the series I'm pretty confident in saying i would still enjoy this game very much. mainly because of the great storyline in such a short game.
The ending makes me think you're making more but i can't be certain or throw rumors around about that.
Great game and keep it up!



ShekronShekron

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 7, 2011

Great Atmosphere

The buildups were perfect and the music, even the intro, has the eerie 8-bit feel. Finale was heart racing, the first time I have been scared by an 8-bit!

You inspired me to art so I can return the favor of the nightmares (no pun intended) you have laid upon me :)

http://trotsworth.deviantart.com/art/
Grayhoof-217113485



JohnathanKJohnathanK

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 7, 2011

Wasn't expecting the little twist at all!

All of a sudden zombie ponies! I really hope this isn't it for this awesome little game, it was a tad short but damn was it fun!

I can seriously see a series for this game.