Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 1, 2011 | 11:17 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice July 5, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick July 5, 2011
  • Daily Feature July 2, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

~~~~~~~~Version 1.1~~~~~~~~
-Replaced the 'coming soon' text at the end with a link to part 2
-Added a cool new blood mist effect on blood splatters.
-Some minor tweaks to animation.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Hey everyone. It's been a while, huh? :)

Due to a lack of memory I had to cut the movie into 2 parts. Don't worry, I won't take another 2 years to finish part 2 since it's practically done already. I'm actually planning on uploading it next month. (EDIT: Okay so apparently it's gonna take a tad bit longer than that. It's getting there though. Sorry for all the delays)

But, for now. Here's Bunnykill 5 part 1 in all of it's glory. I hope you like it.

EDIT: Thanks for the frontpage :D

Also, I need to mention something. Some people seem to be confused about the storyline. So here's the deal. The story in the Bunnykill movies is not connected in any way whatsoever. Even though the characters(or their appearance, to be more precise) is the same, the story is always different. Kinda like in the Legend Of Zelda. I hope that clears the confusion as to why some dead characters are back and whatnot.

EDIT2: Rajunen released the soundtrack for download. He had some problems uploading the songs to Audio portal, so here's a Megaupload link instead: http://www.megaupload.com /?d=I6I8U5KS

Reviews


beakerboybeakerboy

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars July 2, 2011

good

"The story in the Bunnykill movies is not connected in any way whatsoever."

meh... story is a big part of games and movies, if not the biggest, so I suggest you stop being lazy


Mottis responds:

It gives me a chance to something new with each installment. Try different era's, different styles, different weapons and so on. I personally think that's far more important than having a continuous story.


ArdeArde

Rated 2 / 5 stars July 11, 2011

i've seen this already!

I can't understand what's so fantastic and epic in this?!
Yes it's very well done and sometimes entertaining to watch, but basically its still the same old boring stick fight...
Its long and doesnt create any emotions, hardly managed to watch it till the end.



oXReapeRXooXReapeRXo

Rated 2 / 5 stars July 11, 2011

Nice animation. Not much else.

The animation was beautiful. But the the plot was dull. The white bunny, while being put in danger several times, never got hit once. Would have made a fantastic video game. But as a 'short film' type animation its just boring.

When the barrel exploded just above him and he didn't even get a scratch was when I finally turned it off. I'm sure there will be others to come along and stroke your ego but this just isn't as good as its rated.

3 stars for animation quality. 1 for having sound. 0 for plot/story.



LaughingCynicLaughingCynic

Rated 2 / 5 stars July 12, 2011

Oh god not again

Do I really need to go into why this is less than acceptable at this point? Newgrounds has been turning out shlock like this for years. Xiao Xiao, Madness, and this seem to be the big three (This of course being an obvious clone of madness which wasn't that great to begin with).

Honestly what do you want me to say? It's the same crap we've all seen a thousand times. Sure it's nice and polished but there's no content. The "story" is piss poor and cliche. The animation is flat and the action is predictable. Do something else.

tl;dr:

It's the same boring formula that it always is. And also it's shit.



RedBlingRedBling

Rated 1 / 5 stars July 14, 2011

well

wasnt nearly as good as the previous bunnykill episodes