Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 1, 2011 | 11:17 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice July 5, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick July 5, 2011
  • Daily Feature July 2, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

~~~~~~~~Version 1.1~~~~~~~~
-Replaced the 'coming soon' text at the end with a link to part 2
-Added a cool new blood mist effect on blood splatters.
-Some minor tweaks to animation.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Hey everyone. It's been a while, huh? :)

Due to a lack of memory I had to cut the movie into 2 parts. Don't worry, I won't take another 2 years to finish part 2 since it's practically done already. I'm actually planning on uploading it next month. (EDIT: Okay so apparently it's gonna take a tad bit longer than that. It's getting there though. Sorry for all the delays)

But, for now. Here's Bunnykill 5 part 1 in all of it's glory. I hope you like it.

EDIT: Thanks for the frontpage :D

Also, I need to mention something. Some people seem to be confused about the storyline. So here's the deal. The story in the Bunnykill movies is not connected in any way whatsoever. Even though the characters(or their appearance, to be more precise) is the same, the story is always different. Kinda like in the Legend Of Zelda. I hope that clears the confusion as to why some dead characters are back and whatnot.

EDIT2: Rajunen released the soundtrack for download. He had some problems uploading the songs to Audio portal, so here's a Megaupload link instead: http://www.megaupload.com /?d=I6I8U5KS

Reviews


Alienmen1Alienmen1

Rated 3 / 5 stars July 3, 2011

Mixted Review

The Pros:

The fighting scene were excellent
Great imagination for weapons (especially for the giant magnum or shotgun sword)
Some scene with snowball fighting with the grunt in melee and shield were amazing

Now, for the cons:

The fourth scene "Double Trouble" is almost the same scene in the Very first Bunnykill when snowball fight 2 assassins to get to Smoke, but the only difference was that when one of the assassins accidently stab his partner, in this movie the dying assassins give his weapon to his partner when in the first bunnykill Snowball catch the sword. Hell... even the way the last assassin die in this movie is the exact same in the first bunnykill.
Killing Snowball... Seriously? I respect an artist choose to kill an caracter or not, but killing the central caracter of the series is crazy, hopefully the movies are not even related together.

I would have given an higher score if one of the scene wasn't the same in the first bunnykill movie... that show a complete lack of creativity and lazyness. No offence intended


Mottis responds:

I could've easily left those Bunnykill 1 throwbacks out, but I decided to leave them in, as little references for the people who have watched the entire series. The chance with 2 ninjas vs Snowball was just too good to miss.


arghjustkillmearghjustkillme

Rated 3 / 5 stars July 10, 2011

What I saw...

It was smoothly animated and choreographed excellently but I had some issues watching it.

The first half seemed too much like a videogame. It seemed more like the director was thinking: How would this happen if it were in Metal Gear and/or Oddworld, rather than : How could the complex practically respond to Snowball.

My second concern was a lack of concern. Snowball was just plain invincible. Even up until he died, it didn't seem like anything posed a real threat to him. The people who probably trained with the weapons in the complex still weren't as good as the hero was with them. He only died because he didn't, not couldn't, flee from Dust. Between that and Dust 'just happening' to have all those bullets for that unique gun, the ending seem like deus ex machina.

Also, I have to say that the re-use of sprites free of past context seems more lazy than creative, and rabbits don't have ear bones.



imasoulmanimasoulman

Rated 3 / 5 stars July 9, 2011

nothing new or exciting!

All you have done is take madness and added bunny ears. These videos do well despite being boring and unoriginal. Obviously its well animated but the drawing is weak and bland. Why people see this as the best vid on newgrounds is beyond me.
Madness have done this for longer and they're at least not about rabbits.
However im not a wanker who puts zero stars because this deserves at least 6.


Mottis responds:

Hey It's cool I respect every opinion. Thanks. :)


SpaderzSpaderz

Rated 3 / 5 stars July 1, 2011

Ehhhhh...it was pretty average i guess

i really like how you enhanced the weaponry that the guards/enemies use like that Assualt Rifle that uses those cartridges inserted into the top of the weapon. that was pretty damn cool. especially the new environments you included like those rooftops and the lab.but what is really a turn off for this episode is the over use of the metal gear resources. i mean Come on. the Codec? the Optic Camo? the alert sound?. you gotta find something better then that my friend. so that's why i gave this a 6/10 slightly above average score.


Mottis responds:

The metal gear references stop after scene 2. Those references were an afterthough anyways, I just though to myself that it would be cool to throw a few MGS references in since there was so much sneaking in the beginning. It also gave me an excellent opportunity to give some backstory to the movie via the Codec.

I didnt even know that there was active camo in MGS. I've never played any of the games O_O


grimspitegrimspite

Rated 3 / 5 stars July 10, 2011

SNOWBALL! NOOOOOO!

I thought all the bunnykill stories were great but instead of mixing them up and making them have nothing to do with the others (e.g. Bunnykill 3 and bunnykill 4 part1 and 2. The stories were amazing but there should have been a sequel or an episode that connects them together as that would be a great effect other than mindless killing!