Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 1, 2011 | 11:17 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice July 5, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick July 5, 2011
  • Daily Feature July 2, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

~~~~~~~~Version 1.1~~~~~~~~
-Replaced the 'coming soon' text at the end with a link to part 2
-Added a cool new blood mist effect on blood splatters.
-Some minor tweaks to animation.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Hey everyone. It's been a while, huh? :)

Due to a lack of memory I had to cut the movie into 2 parts. Don't worry, I won't take another 2 years to finish part 2 since it's practically done already. I'm actually planning on uploading it next month. (EDIT: Okay so apparently it's gonna take a tad bit longer than that. It's getting there though. Sorry for all the delays)

But, for now. Here's Bunnykill 5 part 1 in all of it's glory. I hope you like it.

EDIT: Thanks for the frontpage :D

Also, I need to mention something. Some people seem to be confused about the storyline. So here's the deal. The story in the Bunnykill movies is not connected in any way whatsoever. Even though the characters(or their appearance, to be more precise) is the same, the story is always different. Kinda like in the Legend Of Zelda. I hope that clears the confusion as to why some dead characters are back and whatnot.

EDIT2: Rajunen released the soundtrack for download. He had some problems uploading the songs to Audio portal, so here's a Megaupload link instead: http://www.megaupload.com /?d=I6I8U5KS

Reviews


70726735037072673503

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 1, 2011

CAN YOU SAY

EPIC!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE IT



dragonice1dragonice1

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 2, 2011

Ah, it's finally back!

I've been watching this for a long time, and I'm glad to see it's finally back.

The animation is remarkable. I have to congratulate you on very clever camera movements, zooming in on approaching enemies to build up tension, and zooming out after snowball vanishes. It almost puts you in the mindset of one of those grunts, looking for where the killer is, and wondering where he will strike from.

The stealth at the start seemed almost foreign, but it was welcomed because it was kept at a good pace. Some parts did slow down a bit, but they are mild and ignorable.

The doors in that world seem to teleport you. Some of the parts involving suddenly going from one place to another, with doors or by jumping off screen, did feel a bit out of place.

The action itself was great. Very good use of weapons, the fighting is creative and fast, and never boring. The fight with dust and his gunblade showed that quite well.

The only thing I wonder about is in scene 4, there were two stealth ninja bunnies, yet when one was revealed, the other revealed himself for no reason. I guess I can't complain, the fight was good, but you could have made so much of the invisibility, and only took advantage of it for the introduction of the scene. Still, a good fight.

The art was good, nothing to complain about there. The little red smoke things felt a bit out of place, but I don't have any real problem against it. The music went well enough with it that the fighting didn't feel empty of sound, but also didn't help out the scenes as much as they could have. Still, a minor thing.

Conclusion: Awesome action, good art/music, no major problems to speak of. Can't wait for part 2!


Mottis responds:

Thanks!

I wanted to make it more video-gamey, with the platforms and the doors that instantly transer the characters to another part of the stage. It was an intentional design choice, and while it's unrealistic, it adds some new possibilities to the choreography, which is more important to me :)

The reason the other ninja decloakced was because the ninjas cannot use the cloack AND the teleport at the same time. Also, it is EXTREMELY difficult and time consuming to animate a cloacked enemy, so I had to cut it short. I would have loved to have more cloacked parts in the movie, since it's by far my favourite effect.


Robin6Robin6

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 5, 2011

The Best

The Best animation I have ever seen. Please, make part 2 quickly...


People find this review helpful!

14Flame14Flame

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 7, 2011

Great fight scene

I was really thought snowball was going to win but on the other hand Dust seemed to have the upper advantage.


Mottis responds:

Yeah; Snowballs as holding back during the fight because he was forced to fight against his friend.


MoNkEyBoY1993MoNkEyBoY1993

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 11, 2011

NOOOOOOOOOO

NO NO NO NO WHYYYYYYY? great movie, the action was AMAZING.