Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 1, 2011 | 11:17 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice July 5, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick July 5, 2011
  • Daily Feature July 2, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

~~~~~~~~Version 1.1~~~~~~~~
-Replaced the 'coming soon' text at the end with a link to part 2
-Added a cool new blood mist effect on blood splatters.
-Some minor tweaks to animation.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Hey everyone. It's been a while, huh? :)

Due to a lack of memory I had to cut the movie into 2 parts. Don't worry, I won't take another 2 years to finish part 2 since it's practically done already. I'm actually planning on uploading it next month. (EDIT: Okay so apparently it's gonna take a tad bit longer than that. It's getting there though. Sorry for all the delays)

But, for now. Here's Bunnykill 5 part 1 in all of it's glory. I hope you like it.

EDIT: Thanks for the frontpage :D

Also, I need to mention something. Some people seem to be confused about the storyline. So here's the deal. The story in the Bunnykill movies is not connected in any way whatsoever. Even though the characters(or their appearance, to be more precise) is the same, the story is always different. Kinda like in the Legend Of Zelda. I hope that clears the confusion as to why some dead characters are back and whatnot.

EDIT2: Rajunen released the soundtrack for download. He had some problems uploading the songs to Audio portal, so here's a Megaupload link instead: http://www.megaupload.com /?d=I6I8U5KS

Reviews


L0u262L0u262

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 9, 2011

Hands down best Bunnykill so far

I always thought that smoke was the side kick... and dust was the baddie, but i'm sure there's a reason why you switched the two, but besides that this was so amazing. when i was saw that this was finally uploaded my jaw dropped and i just got so pumped. so great, good stuff man. no joke


People find this review helpful!
Mottis responds:

I switched the 2 for several reasons.

First of all I wanted to cram it into people's skulls that the stories are not linked to eachother, in any way whatsoever. I wanted to screw up the "timeline" as hard as I could, on purpose.

The second reason is that I like twists, and I like to surprise the viewer. Note that Snowballs Boss doesn't ever mention who is Snowballs friend and who is the enemy. I wanted the viewer to think that Smoke is the one he's saving, untill the twist.

The 3rd reason; I really really liked how Dust's Gunsword turned out, and I wanted to use it more. (He is going to use it in part2)


nggangsterpimpnggangsterpimp

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 3, 2011

Beautiful.

I know I don't have much to say, but I just really need to drop a review. I need to say, that this is amazing, and was well worth the wait. You did fantastic on everything to be honest, I just wish there was a simple pause button soooo bad, but the scene select helps make up for that some. Great job man. (:


Mottis responds:

Thanks! I would love to add a pause button myself, but the way the movie is built, it's practically impossible. (Or at least really, really difficult and time consuming)


TheMurraynessTheMurrayness

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 3, 2011

A shocker

First of all great animation. I particularly like the little extra detail you gave to the hands to make them look a bit realistic at points.
Also the beginning was very good, mainly because I think it captures Snowball well as an assassin. All the other times ( while there was never anything wrong with it ) he'd rush through hordes of bunnies and gun/slash them all down. I like this approach of making him sneaky and stealthy, well done.

But of course it was a real shock to see Snowball die, but to be honest I kinda suspected it would happen when he lost his sword and grabbed that rifle.
Nevertheless I look forward to part 2 of this episode!


People find this review helpful!

HelikmaHelikma

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 13, 2011

Dont worry folks.

Snowball will be back :D



ComixAnimatorComixAnimator

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 13, 2011

Spoiler

Thanks for spoiling it Olraczoe
But this movie was epic and funny at the same time and nice physics and animations