Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 1, 2011 | 11:17 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice July 5, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick July 5, 2011
  • Daily Feature July 2, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

~~~~~~~~Version 1.1~~~~~~~~
-Replaced the 'coming soon' text at the end with a link to part 2
-Added a cool new blood mist effect on blood splatters.
-Some minor tweaks to animation.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Hey everyone. It's been a while, huh? :)

Due to a lack of memory I had to cut the movie into 2 parts. Don't worry, I won't take another 2 years to finish part 2 since it's practically done already. I'm actually planning on uploading it next month. (EDIT: Okay so apparently it's gonna take a tad bit longer than that. It's getting there though. Sorry for all the delays)

But, for now. Here's Bunnykill 5 part 1 in all of it's glory. I hope you like it.

EDIT: Thanks for the frontpage :D

Also, I need to mention something. Some people seem to be confused about the storyline. So here's the deal. The story in the Bunnykill movies is not connected in any way whatsoever. Even though the characters(or their appearance, to be more precise) is the same, the story is always different. Kinda like in the Legend Of Zelda. I hope that clears the confusion as to why some dead characters are back and whatnot.

EDIT2: Rajunen released the soundtrack for download. He had some problems uploading the songs to Audio portal, so here's a Megaupload link instead: http://www.megaupload.com /?d=I6I8U5KS

Reviews


scribb1erscribb1er

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 1, 2011

These keep getting better!

One of the best things about Bunnykill is that each movie is its own story so you can get really creative. This is definitely my favorite one so far. The ending is brilliant! Can't wait for part 2, keep it up!


Mottis responds:

Exactly. Since each part is it's own thing story-wise, I can do antyhing I want with it :)


xcbgyzxcbgyz

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 3, 2011

EPIC

i havnt seen the other 4 but this is pretty much madness+metal gear+splintercell AND BUNNIES!!!! epic



GamethingGamething

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 5, 2011

Holy crap...

I have't seen a flash as smoothly done, with such well constructed environments and effects as mastered as this one. Definitely not the most complicated method of animation, but i think that's the point. Its simple but so well done that it looks complex and the characters even managed to develop in an animation mostly fraught with seemingly unneeded amounts of violence. I hope part 2 is just as good. You rock, man.
5/5
10/10


People find this review helpful!

Psycho829Psycho829

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 6, 2011

Wow!

This was simply a great animation.
The drawing, the battles... Wow! Besides, I think it's not too gory like other animations.
Great Game! 5/5 + Fav!



L0u262L0u262

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 9, 2011

Hands down best Bunnykill so far

I always thought that smoke was the side kick... and dust was the baddie, but i'm sure there's a reason why you switched the two, but besides that this was so amazing. when i was saw that this was finally uploaded my jaw dropped and i just got so pumped. so great, good stuff man. no joke


People find this review helpful!
Mottis responds:

I switched the 2 for several reasons.

First of all I wanted to cram it into people's skulls that the stories are not linked to eachother, in any way whatsoever. I wanted to screw up the "timeline" as hard as I could, on purpose.

The second reason is that I like twists, and I like to surprise the viewer. Note that Snowballs Boss doesn't ever mention who is Snowballs friend and who is the enemy. I wanted the viewer to think that Smoke is the one he's saving, untill the twist.

The 3rd reason; I really really liked how Dust's Gunsword turned out, and I wanted to use it more. (He is going to use it in part2)