Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 1, 2011 | 11:17 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice July 5, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick July 5, 2011
  • Daily Feature July 2, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

~~~~~~~~Version 1.1~~~~~~~~
-Replaced the 'coming soon' text at the end with a link to part 2
-Added a cool new blood mist effect on blood splatters.
-Some minor tweaks to animation.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Hey everyone. It's been a while, huh? :)

Due to a lack of memory I had to cut the movie into 2 parts. Don't worry, I won't take another 2 years to finish part 2 since it's practically done already. I'm actually planning on uploading it next month. (EDIT: Okay so apparently it's gonna take a tad bit longer than that. It's getting there though. Sorry for all the delays)

But, for now. Here's Bunnykill 5 part 1 in all of it's glory. I hope you like it.

EDIT: Thanks for the frontpage :D

Also, I need to mention something. Some people seem to be confused about the storyline. So here's the deal. The story in the Bunnykill movies is not connected in any way whatsoever. Even though the characters(or their appearance, to be more precise) is the same, the story is always different. Kinda like in the Legend Of Zelda. I hope that clears the confusion as to why some dead characters are back and whatnot.

EDIT2: Rajunen released the soundtrack for download. He had some problems uploading the songs to Audio portal, so here's a Megaupload link instead: http://www.megaupload.com /?d=I6I8U5KS

Reviews


juan-M-M-Mjuan-M-M-M

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 9, 2011

good!

even though i dont like yhis kind of animations, this one was great! i didn't see any mistakes, wel just in the beggining, on the camera movement, some object dindn't move acording to de background, but all the animation was good! so i will be waiting for the second part!


Mottis responds:

Hmm. Are you talking about the background city staying still while the camera moved? That was a delibirate design choise from me. I think it looks cool, AND it helps the movie run smoother since everything on-screen isn't moving when the camera moves.

And thanks :D


Junglizt10Junglizt10

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 9, 2011

Just..

Wow...had me hooked from start to finish that did.. very very good work, if only I could make something as good as this. Can't wait for part 2.



Adrian94Adrian94

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 9, 2011

My eyes...

My eyes are bleeding... 'cause of the epicness


People find this review helpful!

Parkour131Parkour131

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 9, 2011

O_0

The animation was incredible, and the fighting moves, wow!


People find this review helpful!

NewgrundlingNewgrundling

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 9, 2011

really, really, really well-made

But it's just a hodgepodge of previous flashes (Madness meets the love-child of bunnies and MGS). With GTA font. And physical impossibilities.

I can't stress how well made this is -- the animation, the sound synching -- I can tell a ton of work went into this, and this IS amazing, but this level of talent and time investment could and should produce something incredible and new. Not mundane :-\


People find this review helpful!
Mottis responds:

I've been thinking about making other flash movies, and I have tried, but there are some things I suck at, like drawing good backgrounds for movies that have many angles for the camera and stuff. Also I can't write good characters, or storyline. The only reason the Bk characters are as "decent" as they are is because they dont speak so it's easy to make them likeable with other means.

What I'm saying is that I'm fully aware that I could do so much more, and it pains me that even though I try, I can't pull off anything worthwhile other than action flashes.