Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 1, 2011 | 11:17 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice July 5, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick July 5, 2011
  • Daily Feature July 2, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

~~~~~~~~Version 1.1~~~~~~~~
-Replaced the 'coming soon' text at the end with a link to part 2
-Added a cool new blood mist effect on blood splatters.
-Some minor tweaks to animation.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Hey everyone. It's been a while, huh? :)

Due to a lack of memory I had to cut the movie into 2 parts. Don't worry, I won't take another 2 years to finish part 2 since it's practically done already. I'm actually planning on uploading it next month. (EDIT: Okay so apparently it's gonna take a tad bit longer than that. It's getting there though. Sorry for all the delays)

But, for now. Here's Bunnykill 5 part 1 in all of it's glory. I hope you like it.

EDIT: Thanks for the frontpage :D

Also, I need to mention something. Some people seem to be confused about the storyline. So here's the deal. The story in the Bunnykill movies is not connected in any way whatsoever. Even though the characters(or their appearance, to be more precise) is the same, the story is always different. Kinda like in the Legend Of Zelda. I hope that clears the confusion as to why some dead characters are back and whatnot.

EDIT2: Rajunen released the soundtrack for download. He had some problems uploading the songs to Audio portal, so here's a Megaupload link instead: http://www.megaupload.com /?d=I6I8U5KS

Reviews


wwii3wwii3

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 1, 2011

Wow.

I've been following the bunnykill series so far, and may i say i actually stared at the screen in shock when snowball died. Another amazing submission and can't wait for part 2 - May there be many more!



RazorHawkRazorHawk

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 1, 2011

Man, I love this series.

It's been well over a year and a half since I've reviewed anything on Newgrounds, and if there was any Flash animation that would break me out of that long hiatus, it definitely would be Bunnykill 5. Truth be told, as good as Madness Abrogation is, it just doesn't compare to this.

Again, you spin the tables around in terms of characters, settings, and roles, creating a very vivid urban setting with awesome-looking firearms, badass ninja swords, and new implementations that have never been used in Bunnykill animations before, such as riot shields, cloaking devices, electrically-charged blades, and the list goes on. Meanwhile, the action started off subtle and slow, but really picked up to a frenzied pace and really got the blood flying and the heads rolling. The Metal Gear Solid themes and references were also pretty good and well used, from Codec calls to hiding in boxes and stealth all over the place.

What was also interesting to see was how Dust was supposedly supposed to be Snowball's ally this time when he's usually been one of Snowball's elite adversaries. Meanwhile, Smoke, who was such a good ally of his in Bunnykill 3, takes on an antagonist role. Definitely goes to show you never know what to expect from these two, and how they can take on a role that involves anything. Makes me wonder if there will ever be a day when both of them have to ally with Snowball to take on something that's ten times more nastier and powerful.

Meanwhile, the backgrounds and environments were incredibly well drawn and exceptionally well-designed, and seem to get even better each and every time you make a new Bunnykill animation. And again, you put it to good use, having the characters, especially Snowball, constructively use their surroundings and whatever they can get their hands on as possible weapons or leverage to overcome their enemies. Meanwhile, the new weapons were awesome, packed a lot of power, and looked absurdly cool. This one reminded me a lot of Bunnykill 2's setting with a lot of extra bang, a lot of extra power, and a lot of extra action. So much happens so fast that if you blink for just a second, you'll find three dead bunnies with holes and cuts in their heads and you won't even know how that happened. It's extremely intense and just begs to be watched again and again. Without a doubt, you rock at what you do.

And yes, I haven't even mentioned the deadly cliffhanger at the end of this one. I don't want to spoil it for anyone reading this before they've seen the animation, but it definitely has me wondering what's to become of it.

Keep em' coming. Like I said, I love this series.


People find this review helpful!
Mottis responds:

Thanks!

Yeah, I delibiretaly changed the roles for Dust and Smoke. You can see during the intro conversation that the Boss does't ever mention who is Snowball's ally and who's the enemy. The viewer is supposed to assume that Smoke is his friend in this one, untill the twist ;)


TaperManiakosTaperManiakos

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 1, 2011

very very good...

i wanted to give you a 9 but i just couldnt...keep it up and dont let good words stop you working...



tommy1898tommy1898

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 1, 2011

cool man!! im just impreessed

great you win a 10!!



UrbanVultureUrbanVulture

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 1, 2011

..This is..

Simply awsome! It reminds me of "Madness" but this is amazing. Its really cool how rather than just havign mindless violence, this flash almost makes the video personal when snowball dies.. Awsome Job! keep it up