Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 28, 2011 | 9:54 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice June 28, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick June 28, 2011
  • Daily Feature June 29, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Working with the animation students at Brigham Young University has been a real treat. After much blood, sweat, and tears, we have finally completed Alight. We spent countless hours animating Sparker, the "fire boy," and Aquanna the "water girl," to get the effects and character animation looking just right. To us, they're almost real-life characters by now. We hope you enjoy this unique little piece of Flash animation, mixed with After Effects compositing.

For a higher-resolution version of the film, visit http://www.keyserhouse.co m/alight.

Reviews


ImperialdramonImperialdramon

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars July 6, 2011

Meh...

I took another look at this, and it looks kinda fuzzy. The music quality is poor as well. My final complaint is that I wanted more of an explanation, a build up of character, as when Aquanna died, and was followed by Sparker, I really did not care. Great overall flash though!



GoldenJoe24GoldenJoe24

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars July 7, 2011

Animate, don't write

Epic animation, lame music and story. Some parts look so good, it's hard to tell if they were actually done in Flash or something else? It's fuzzy. Just a shame it was so boring outside of that.



streetbobstreetbob

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars July 2, 2011

Good and all...

I like it, it's a good flash, scratch that, it's a great flash, but I just don't feel like it earned 1st of the Top Time List. It's only my opinion and I know alot of people will flame me for it, but I think there's more "deserving" flashes. It's not even original really, countless times have people made a flash with main characters representing water and fire. But, I have to give credit when credit is due, your style was flawless, and the antagonist being a machine, as well as the fire and water and metal fusing to create a human, that was creative. Finally, I'd like to give a congrads on scaling the Top Time List, deserved or not, it's an acomplishment.



HobartTheIIIHobartTheIII

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars July 10, 2011

A solid B.

Nice animation, OK sound, but the story is a bit weak. I am sure you all will do better in future.



ninjawolfeninjawolfe

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars June 30, 2011

sorry sir

i just didn't like it. animation was great, and the water girl and fire guy was cute, but yea. nothing that was orgasmic.