Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 28, 2011 | 9:54 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice June 28, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick June 28, 2011
  • Daily Feature June 29, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Working with the animation students at Brigham Young University has been a real treat. After much blood, sweat, and tears, we have finally completed Alight. We spent countless hours animating Sparker, the "fire boy," and Aquanna the "water girl," to get the effects and character animation looking just right. To us, they're almost real-life characters by now. We hope you enjoy this unique little piece of Flash animation, mixed with After Effects compositing.

For a higher-resolution version of the film, visit http://www.keyserhouse.co m/alight.

Reviews


implodragonimplodragon

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 30, 2011

What?

This wasn't bad animation at all. HOWEVER , an explanation would be a necessity as I didn't know what was going on. A freakin' walking castle pops out out of the ground and kills water? And then the rest....what was going on?



SpiralDeadmau5SpiralDeadmau5

Rated 3 / 5 stars July 1, 2011

WHAT?!

i didnt much get the ending but overall awesome quality LOL :D



tobyknellertobykneller

Rated 3 / 5 stars June 30, 2011

good animation

bad story too short but good animation



Vardek13Vardek13

Rated 3 / 5 stars July 5, 2011

Not THAT good...

Maybe it's me, but i found the story very unoriginal and it didn't touch me at all. It's kinda short too and the event are way too close...

I give it a 6 because it's high quality animation, but not much more cuz it's short.



MrNumnumsMrNumnums

Rated 3 / 5 stars June 30, 2011

A quote

At the end could help clear up the confusion to the story. Something like "man was built in blaw blaw blaw" Or something.
I feel like i want to think there's something deeper to this animation but I'm worried there might not be.
Very short.
But liked it all the time.