Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 28, 2011 | 9:54 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice June 28, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick June 28, 2011
  • Daily Feature June 29, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Working with the animation students at Brigham Young University has been a real treat. After much blood, sweat, and tears, we have finally completed Alight. We spent countless hours animating Sparker, the "fire boy," and Aquanna the "water girl," to get the effects and character animation looking just right. To us, they're almost real-life characters by now. We hope you enjoy this unique little piece of Flash animation, mixed with After Effects compositing.

For a higher-resolution version of the film, visit http://www.keyserhouse.co m/alight.

Reviews


sorenare7sorenare7

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 16, 2012

They look amazing, music fit's just right. The only thing that's wrong is that I don't understand what's going on. Don't get me wrong, you animations are vivid clear and more or less spectacular. I just don't understand the ... should I say ... plot.



Firewolf2000Firewolf2000

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 9, 2011

Fire Boy and Water Girl

The flash game Fire Boy and Water Girl immediately came to mind when I saw this.

Good animation, though it felt a little short though and the story made very little sense. Would of preferred something that developed more on the characters.


People find this review helpful!

ForeverknightForeverknight

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 10, 2011

I agree with perpetual-mind

Great animation, but the story lacks depth...
I would think about a series of three short animations, 1 where they meet and discover each other, 2 where they journey together for a while for some grand adventures (and where you see a hint of the evil in the world), then finally this one where the evil destroys what they have (maybe in a bit more non-accidental way) and then the fire destroys the evil... And the ending would be that this was a story about the creation of man... There is a dark side in anyone, everyone is made out of the simplest elements... Great filosofical themes...



horsenwelleshorsenwelles

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 29, 2011

plot made no sense

but the animation was stunning.

to be honest, the writing was simply broken. the fire boy seemed to really care too much about another being he had just met, and there was no explanation about where they emerged from, why they liked eachother, why the towers were emerging, and why he turned human.

this made no sense, but it was pretty. good job for making the movie avatar once again.


People find this review helpful!

GhostDrakaroGhostDrakaro

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 11, 2011

Oh nos!

Teh poor little dribles got dead? *sniff* 3= nice little animation though, the part at the end was kinda creepy, im like "whaaaat" hah.