Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 28, 2011 | 9:54 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice June 28, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick June 28, 2011
  • Daily Feature June 29, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Working with the animation students at Brigham Young University has been a real treat. After much blood, sweat, and tears, we have finally completed Alight. We spent countless hours animating Sparker, the "fire boy," and Aquanna the "water girl," to get the effects and character animation looking just right. To us, they're almost real-life characters by now. We hope you enjoy this unique little piece of Flash animation, mixed with After Effects compositing.

For a higher-resolution version of the film, visit http://www.keyserhouse.co m/alight.

Reviews


OmegaJOmegaJ

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 13, 2011

Nice,cant really describe my feelings.

Its a really nice piece of work. Fluid animation,fitting music, a story with emotion. My only real issue is how short it is. I would pay to see a longer version with more in depth story,Im talking theater prices.

Favorite part was when Sparker went fire boy version of super saiyan.
Also any1 else think theres something deeper with all 3 of them dying then all there forms fuse into a new lifeform. The machanical lifeform was the skeleton,fire lifeform was the flesh,and the water lifeform was the skin. Atleast I thought I saw a something there but I might just be seeing meaning in nothing.

Great job!



attrapperattrapper

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 16, 2011

No Words, Should Have Sent A Poet

Its short, it action packed, its full of love and revenge, and its the best thing I've ever seen on this site, ever.


People find this review helpful!

AwkwardDelightAwkwardDelight

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 5, 2012

Absolutely amazing! The music really went well with the beautiful animation. The story was wonderful and I felt there was a deeper meaning to it. Not many videos can make me come this close to tears <3



the-cats-chocobothe-cats-chocobo

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 27, 2011

Very nice

I very much liked this Animation, it was absolutely fantastic and the song was perfect for it, although I personally didn't like the ending (It was very good an I can understand the meaning for it, but It just wasn't my thing), I would have had Sparker and Aquanna come back (Aquanna formed by the rain) (possibly fight the robot/skeleton thing)

but I still loved it!


People find this review helpful!

ArendilArendil

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 30, 2011

Truely touching

Artwork: Amazing. Nothing else I can say.
Animation: I don't think there's any other flash that's as smooth and dynamic as this. Again, amazing.
Sound: Fitted the entire flash at every possible moment.
Story: Very original.

Everything blended perfectly, emotions where shown, and so on.
I can talk about this for a whole hour, but let's keep it short: You've done an amazing job. I can't wait to see more from Brigham Young University.

5/5 10/10 for this flash, and I don't give such votes oftenly.

-Lolligator


People find this review helpful!