Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 28, 2011 | 9:54 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice June 28, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick June 28, 2011
  • Daily Feature June 29, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Working with the animation students at Brigham Young University has been a real treat. After much blood, sweat, and tears, we have finally completed Alight. We spent countless hours animating Sparker, the "fire boy," and Aquanna the "water girl," to get the effects and character animation looking just right. To us, they're almost real-life characters by now. We hope you enjoy this unique little piece of Flash animation, mixed with After Effects compositing.

For a higher-resolution version of the film, visit http://www.keyserhouse.co m/alight.

Reviews


Furious-BFurious-B

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 15, 2011

Incredible!

Very beautiful!.....& fluid! Good job here.



astrangestrangerastrangestranger

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars July 15, 2011

Beautiful art!

Just kidding, it's not so great. I just thought I should repeat what everyone else is saying. In all honesty, this is terribly overrated. Reading the comments, you'd think it's the most amazing thing in the world, when in reality, it's an animation of nothing... ~~WEST SIDE~~



SunnyKitchensinkSunnyKitchensink

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 15, 2011

Absolutely Gorgeous

From start to finish, this is among one of the most beutiful student animated shorts I've ever seen. The feeling of collaboration is impressive, but not obtrusive. There's a very cohesive 'voice' to this piece. The effects used for both the fire and water were beautiful, and played well off of one another (steam). And the design of the mechanical skull building itself at the end really blew me away. That was a very neat design.

Fantastic work, all.


People find this review helpful!

Stolkmen5000Stolkmen5000

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 15, 2011

Awesome piece of art

I really enjoyed this animation. It was unique and brilliant. I liked the ending, it was cool. I really liked all the work you put into it. Way to go.


People find this review helpful!

GeeBoiGeeBoi

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 15, 2011

Im almost crying,

I am literally so sad, because this happens to real people, things like this happen.....yes, im a pussy. Suck it. Anyhoo, fantastic animation great storyline.


People find this review helpful!