Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 28, 2011 | 9:54 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice June 28, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick June 28, 2011
  • Daily Feature June 29, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Working with the animation students at Brigham Young University has been a real treat. After much blood, sweat, and tears, we have finally completed Alight. We spent countless hours animating Sparker, the "fire boy," and Aquanna the "water girl," to get the effects and character animation looking just right. To us, they're almost real-life characters by now. We hope you enjoy this unique little piece of Flash animation, mixed with After Effects compositing.

For a higher-resolution version of the film, visit http://www.keyserhouse.co m/alight.

Reviews


dinoX1dinoX1

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 29, 2011

wow!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

awsome graphics man! and the show's great man keep this up man!



Cryingdevil925Cryingdevil925

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 29, 2011

GREAT

very meaningful movie :D the music is so good!may i know the music's name?



krylanselokrylanselo

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 29, 2011

awesome

making a video is not all about make people laugh, is about the message they give


People find this review helpful!

marcuswootmarcuswoot

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 29, 2011

just great 10/10

i loved it thank you it was amazing.



Rebel12Rebel12

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 29, 2011

Top Notch

Seeing now that there was a team doing this whole effort you guys did an amazing job! The animation was fluid and felt like every motion was in sync. The character designs were amazing and the effects for them as well. For that you already get a great score for it. Although you guys still have room for improvement.
Quality- Was great for most of the film (Some parts where it went pixelated) and it was only until I watched the version on the website did I lay off on that (maybe make sure quality sticks on all websites you decide to present on).
Sound- Was obviously well made and fit well yet it seemed to be... quite as well as it almost sounded as if it was recorded by a somewhat poor mic. (but this was again cleared up once seen in the better video).
Plot- This is my big one. For me it was confusing how the plot moved along. At first we are introduced to one character, then introduced to the other. Immediately afterward a strange mechanical castle erupts from the ground? Only to kill of the first character. Then the second avenges her death. Then after that what happens? The castle is in ruins and then a remnant of it forms a skeleton (then forms into a human from both fire and water).

The chain of events were confusing to me. From guessing after watching it a few times is that it was love at first sight scenario? If so that doesn't explain the ending. I guess I don't understand the end message is what I'm trying to say.

I'm giving you a 9 and adding you to my favorites. I hope to see more!
~rebel12
A.K.A. RoY


People find this review helpful!