Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 28, 2011 | 9:54 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice June 28, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick June 28, 2011
  • Daily Feature June 29, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Working with the animation students at Brigham Young University has been a real treat. After much blood, sweat, and tears, we have finally completed Alight. We spent countless hours animating Sparker, the "fire boy," and Aquanna the "water girl," to get the effects and character animation looking just right. To us, they're almost real-life characters by now. We hope you enjoy this unique little piece of Flash animation, mixed with After Effects compositing.

For a higher-resolution version of the film, visit http://www.keyserhouse.co m/alight.

Reviews


Spikedemonic23Spikedemonic23

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 29, 2011

beautiful

the story is so cute, but sad...
I loved it! It's wonderful! Great job!


People find this review helpful!

DerHellRazorDerHellRazor

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 29, 2011

Inspirational

Just a beautiful piece of work. I think the most effective thing in this was the music, just the piano playing broken chords transitioning from major to minor in relation to the flash was just wonderful :)

The art, character detail, environment, and structure detail were all flawless, and the storyline, although short, very easy to understand what the characters were going through.

Keep up the good work!! 5/5



dragon46278dragon46278

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 29, 2011

....

i like how you made water and fire create the spark of human life. also i almost cryed when the girl died. you can make this into a movie.



PrototypeX-M-4PrototypeX-M-4

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 29, 2011

OMG!

You made me wanna cry...
Please make a series about those water-girl and fire-boy or at least a sequel, man how would I love it if you do!



LEXAR3001LEXAR3001

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 29, 2011

woo

it was very good