Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 28, 2011 | 9:54 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice June 28, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick June 28, 2011
  • Daily Feature June 29, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Working with the animation students at Brigham Young University has been a real treat. After much blood, sweat, and tears, we have finally completed Alight. We spent countless hours animating Sparker, the "fire boy," and Aquanna the "water girl," to get the effects and character animation looking just right. To us, they're almost real-life characters by now. We hope you enjoy this unique little piece of Flash animation, mixed with After Effects compositing.

For a higher-resolution version of the film, visit http://www.keyserhouse.co m/alight.

Reviews


generalseptumgeneralseptum

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 1, 2011

SOOOO good no likey ending

10 becuzz the fire and water, although cliche looked really original ... minus 1 tho cuz the ending was blah .. animation was smooth i must learn to animate like you



SinalveSinalve

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 1, 2011

Don't stop here!

Very cryptic and beautiful. This is definately something that you could build on if you put in time to work on it. Don't dissapoint!


People find this review helpful!

SweeneyT0ddSweeneyT0dd

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 1, 2011

Perfect!

Please give us more! <3


People find this review helpful!

FaberFaberFaberFaberFaberFaber

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 1, 2011

Epicly AWESOME!

The animation is very fluid and smooth and the story is really great! This left me breathless and wanting for a sequel! A stunning peice of animation! Beautifull..... amazing..... keep it up, and never stop making animation!



Slim-was-hereSlim-was-here

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 1, 2011

Amazing

That was probably the best piece of animation I've ever seen on this site. The Art direction was beautiful and worked perfectly, the animation was so smooth and fluid, and the story was great. I feel that the movie being silent except for the music added a lot too. The fact that the piece could cause such an emotional impact after only a few minutes shows that you must be doing something right. Once again, great concept, great animation, and great work! I would love to see more stuff of that caliber on this website.


People find this review helpful!