Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 28, 2011 | 9:54 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice June 28, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick June 28, 2011
  • Daily Feature June 29, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Working with the animation students at Brigham Young University has been a real treat. After much blood, sweat, and tears, we have finally completed Alight. We spent countless hours animating Sparker, the "fire boy," and Aquanna the "water girl," to get the effects and character animation looking just right. To us, they're almost real-life characters by now. We hope you enjoy this unique little piece of Flash animation, mixed with After Effects compositing.

For a higher-resolution version of the film, visit http://www.keyserhouse.co m/alight.

Reviews


OMG-ToothpasteOMG-Toothpaste

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 1, 2011

Amazing

Your animation flowed so awesomely I can't even describe it properly. This is probably one of the best animations I've seen, though it was rather short and the Fireboy and Watergirl theme has been done to death. Regardless, amazing animation, keep up the good work!



Jamezmadz2011Jamezmadz2011

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 1, 2011

It was good but short..

i liked it. I just think it should have been a bit longer



monst3rmouthmonst3rmouth

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 1, 2011

here it is

amazing work here, I have to say this is flawless, perfection, and well.... everyone else has pretty much written what I was going to say here on this. But, they did leave out the true message here. The terminators are a real threat to all sentient life people. Skynet is growing powerful... Fire is our only hope.



generalseptumgeneralseptum

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 1, 2011

SOOOO good no likey ending

10 becuzz the fire and water, although cliche looked really original ... minus 1 tho cuz the ending was blah .. animation was smooth i must learn to animate like you



SinalveSinalve

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 1, 2011

Don't stop here!

Very cryptic and beautiful. This is definately something that you could build on if you put in time to work on it. Don't dissapoint!


People find this review helpful!