Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 28, 2011 | 9:54 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice June 28, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick June 28, 2011
  • Daily Feature June 29, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Working with the animation students at Brigham Young University has been a real treat. After much blood, sweat, and tears, we have finally completed Alight. We spent countless hours animating Sparker, the "fire boy," and Aquanna the "water girl," to get the effects and character animation looking just right. To us, they're almost real-life characters by now. We hope you enjoy this unique little piece of Flash animation, mixed with After Effects compositing.

For a higher-resolution version of the film, visit http://www.keyserhouse.co m/alight.

Reviews


AiviarAiviar

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 5, 2011

Uhhh...

theres nothing that i can say. This animation has so much thought and emotion put into it that theres nothing i can say that would do it justice.



kittykat85kittykat85

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 4, 2011

Amazing

Beautiful. As easily said as that....



darkdiablo121darkdiablo121

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 4, 2011

Amazing

That was truly great work you've done definately worth the watch, great animation and a lovely story to it



S4S4

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 4, 2011

Imaginative

A clever way to make sense of a world with science. The music goes perfectly with it I feel & the story was simple but It never needed to be complicated in the first place, but might I ask if you could put the music up for download because the music in itself Is a work of art.



GarellGarell

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 4, 2011

Those Blood Sweat n' Tears just worth it!

I Love It So Much!, its a great work, 100% effort and great animation, hope you make a lot more ^_^!