Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 25, 2011 | 5:27 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 26, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place June 28, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Update the third (June 29, 2011): And thanks for another Weekly 2nd!

Update the second (June 28, 2011): Thanks again Newgrounds staff for putting us on the front page! We're working on more shorts and episodes!

Update the first (June 26, 2011): Thanks again for the daily first! Though it was on another slow day. I swear we're not doing that on purpose.

-----

I bet you weren't expecting more "Wonders" this soon, huh?

When doing voices for the S.T.F.U. 9000 Computer in our "Wonders of the Universe" Pilot, our voice actor "Omahdon" included a short skit involving the character. We loved it! So Mark decided to animate it when we were still writing the Pilot. The human in the short was originally intended to Quintin Quasar, but we ultimately decided to use another voice actor for him. Thus a new character was born! His name is Rodney.

So enjoy the first "Wonders of the Universe" short! We plan on doing a few of these in between official episodes. Not only will it be a place for jokes or ideas that won't fit in a proper story, but it will also expand on the characters a bit as well. If you missed the pilot, we included a link in the movie to it so you can check it out.

Enjoy!
-Toonwerks

Written and Voiced by Edwyn - omahdon.newgrounds com
Animation by Mark - th1rt3en.newgrounds com
Backgrounds by Casey - xiphon.newgrounds com
Character Art by Joey - legendaryfrog.newgrounds com

Reviews


KoffeeKupKoffeeKup

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 30, 2011

This is very entertaning

I really hope there is going to be more because that made me smile. I almost felt as if it was to short. So props to you guys for having great animations, art, and good voices to make it what it is.



GisakiaGisakia

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 30, 2011

Good thing

If that robot wasnt there, who knows could have happened!



KitsuneOtakuKitsuneOtaku

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 30, 2011

Poor Guy

"Hmm, I'm now a human subservient onboard an alien cruise liner forced perform menial tasks for the rest of my life and now this obnoxious white orb with a screen for a face won't leave me alone...Where's my gun?" That would pretty much be my reaction!



radio78radio78

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 29, 2011

funny

ha ha i like the fact that the person sleeping has plisken's voice



coffeebox8coffeebox8

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 29, 2011

YES

I love this. Make more. ^^