Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 25, 2011 | 5:27 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 26, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place June 28, 2011

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Update the third (June 29, 2011): And thanks for another Weekly 2nd!

Update the second (June 28, 2011): Thanks again Newgrounds staff for putting us on the front page! We're working on more shorts and episodes!

Update the first (June 26, 2011): Thanks again for the daily first! Though it was on another slow day. I swear we're not doing that on purpose.

-----

I bet you weren't expecting more "Wonders" this soon, huh?

When doing voices for the S.T.F.U. 9000 Computer in our "Wonders of the Universe" Pilot, our voice actor "Omahdon" included a short skit involving the character. We loved it! So Mark decided to animate it when we were still writing the Pilot. The human in the short was originally intended to Quintin Quasar, but we ultimately decided to use another voice actor for him. Thus a new character was born! His name is Rodney.

So enjoy the first "Wonders of the Universe" short! We plan on doing a few of these in between official episodes. Not only will it be a place for jokes or ideas that won't fit in a proper story, but it will also expand on the characters a bit as well. If you missed the pilot, we included a link in the movie to it so you can check it out.

Enjoy!
-Toonwerks

Written and Voiced by Edwyn - omahdon.newgrounds com
Animation by Mark - th1rt3en.newgrounds com
Backgrounds by Casey - xiphon.newgrounds com
Character Art by Joey - legendaryfrog.newgrounds com

Reviews


TheZuneTheZune

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 14, 2011

woow...

it's like i'm watching star trek or something...only BETTER...



TheDrizzle404TheDrizzle404

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 8, 2011

pretty funny stuff, but...

wheres the black book episodes? :(



zabberman208zabberman208

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 9, 2011

LOL

that robot sounds like gront from smashtasm



ABlindPoetABlindPoet

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 26, 2011

Faveorite series so far

The series keeps me entertained. I have no problems. Thank you!


People find this review helpful!

NakisimaNakisima

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 16, 2011

Hilarious.

"I'm also well versed in over 6000 forms of lullaby, including ROCK-A-BYE FLESHLING and DO NOT TAKE MY SOLJANITE, O GREAT ONE CUTLAH."

"Technically speaking ENTRY DELETED is not an animal"

^ Just two of my favourite quotes, otherwise I'd have written out the whole script.
Great work, the pilot's awesome too :)

-Nakisima


Toonwerks responds:

Actually the line is "PLEASE DO NOT TAKE MY SOUL TONIGHT, OH GREAT ONE C'THLA"