Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 25, 2011 | 5:27 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 26, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place June 28, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Update the third (June 29, 2011): And thanks for another Weekly 2nd!

Update the second (June 28, 2011): Thanks again Newgrounds staff for putting us on the front page! We're working on more shorts and episodes!

Update the first (June 26, 2011): Thanks again for the daily first! Though it was on another slow day. I swear we're not doing that on purpose.

-----

I bet you weren't expecting more "Wonders" this soon, huh?

When doing voices for the S.T.F.U. 9000 Computer in our "Wonders of the Universe" Pilot, our voice actor "Omahdon" included a short skit involving the character. We loved it! So Mark decided to animate it when we were still writing the Pilot. The human in the short was originally intended to Quintin Quasar, but we ultimately decided to use another voice actor for him. Thus a new character was born! His name is Rodney.

So enjoy the first "Wonders of the Universe" short! We plan on doing a few of these in between official episodes. Not only will it be a place for jokes or ideas that won't fit in a proper story, but it will also expand on the characters a bit as well. If you missed the pilot, we included a link in the movie to it so you can check it out.

Enjoy!
-Toonwerks

Written and Voiced by Edwyn - omahdon.newgrounds com
Animation by Mark - th1rt3en.newgrounds com
Backgrounds by Casey - xiphon.newgrounds com
Character Art by Joey - legendaryfrog.newgrounds com

Reviews


tatadastatadas

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 26, 2011

i insist.....

it really needs subtitles



AgentCheeseAgentCheese

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 26, 2011

You appear to have chosen a good voice actor.

I appear to have been impressed by their work. This was calculated based on the proportion of time spent with my retinas firmly focused on this short animation, the configuration of facial muscles indicating mild pleasure and the proportion of time spent pondering how best to respond within this review.

Sadly, the question of how fresh, warm milk can be procured on a space liner a great distance from a planet containing mammals known for their propensity to lactate vigorously... has not been answered. I could posit a few simple explanations, but my programming prohibits me from exchanging information that could potentially result in -ENTRY DELETED-

I like the style and while the overall plot in the pilot seemed a little glossed-over, the comedic writing there as in this short is remarkable. As a sci-fi nut, I'd love a chance to provide input on the storyline, though it seems like you guys have a good idea of what you have in mind. Cheers.


People find this review helpful!
Toonwerks responds:

REVIEW RECEIVED! Thanks! We've got plans for the series, but if the series starts going in a direction you don't like be sure to let us know! We want to stay on a path way the fans enjoy.


123mine123123mine123

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 26, 2011

This was funny!!!

Can't wait for episode 2!!!
So what is "Entry Deleted"?


Toonwerks responds:

I can't pronounce it with a human tongue.


randallsage2randallsage2

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 26, 2011

Technically speaking.....

*ENTRY DELETED* is my new favorite series. XD



jambolojambolo

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 26, 2011

*audible gasp*

This was just awesome. The artwork was perfect, the voices were brilliant and the humour was intelligent and genuinely witty!

But yeah, it sort of goes without saying that this is just awesome :D