Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 25, 2011 | 5:27 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 26, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place June 28, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Update the third (June 29, 2011): And thanks for another Weekly 2nd!

Update the second (June 28, 2011): Thanks again Newgrounds staff for putting us on the front page! We're working on more shorts and episodes!

Update the first (June 26, 2011): Thanks again for the daily first! Though it was on another slow day. I swear we're not doing that on purpose.

-----

I bet you weren't expecting more "Wonders" this soon, huh?

When doing voices for the S.T.F.U. 9000 Computer in our "Wonders of the Universe" Pilot, our voice actor "Omahdon" included a short skit involving the character. We loved it! So Mark decided to animate it when we were still writing the Pilot. The human in the short was originally intended to Quintin Quasar, but we ultimately decided to use another voice actor for him. Thus a new character was born! His name is Rodney.

So enjoy the first "Wonders of the Universe" short! We plan on doing a few of these in between official episodes. Not only will it be a place for jokes or ideas that won't fit in a proper story, but it will also expand on the characters a bit as well. If you missed the pilot, we included a link in the movie to it so you can check it out.

Enjoy!
-Toonwerks

Written and Voiced by Edwyn - omahdon.newgrounds com
Animation by Mark - th1rt3en.newgrounds com
Backgrounds by Casey - xiphon.newgrounds com
Character Art by Joey - legendaryfrog.newgrounds com

Reviews


YermYerm

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 26, 2011

Hilarious

It might have given you explosive ENTRY DELETED ENTRY DELETED.XD But I think you should name that thing.



AbnfAbnf

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 26, 2011

Funny

Wait, what did you say the first time!?!?!?!



ErichoEricho

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 26, 2011

Entry deleted!

You know, it kind of makes you wonder where the milk came from. I guess it can't be a person because that is technically an animal. Anyway, this was great to see such fantastic animation, especially by LegendaryFrog. The artwork is done in a very clear manner with nice lines and everything. While this wasn't that long, it's amazing so many people managed to work on it. The funniest part was probably at the beginning.

It is interesting to see this series take off and it looks like it's gonna be great! I guess Omahdon didn't actually animate this. It would be great to work at least as a writer in a flash cartoon. Congradulations on your Daily Feature and the wonderful response you have been getting. It kind of made me sad that it was so short.



myk27xmyk27x

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 26, 2011

Keep 'em coming!

It's not often I'm hooked by something and you've got me! By all means, keep 'em coming!



PlazmaflarePlazmaflare

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 26, 2011

Hmm

The robot reminds me of Wheatley from Portal 2, before he went evil, just because he seems a bit clueless, i like him though, good work.