Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 22, 2011 | 4:00 PM EDT
  • Daily 5th Place June 23, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Madness
    Madness Watching dudes beat the crap out of each other has never been so fun!

Author Comments

EDIT: 10/14/11 I don't know why or how this got front page seeing how I uploaded this 4 months ago but, oh well, thanks for the front page guys :D.
This is my year and a half's worth of animation, audio and AS3 skills as they progress in complexity.
Amelioration definition: improvement, progress in development.
PLEASE WATCH THE WHOLE MOVIE BEFORE COMMENTING!!!
I also advise you to put the quality setting to med or low, some scenes are quite computer intensive.
From the humble beginnings along with noobish skills to more advanced skills in just about every aspect. All or most of the mistakes I've made have been left unchanged (painfully left unchanged) to give a further feeling of progression. For the most part the scenes are lined up in their order of completion, with the exception of the first scene, and the second scene has some extra eye candy to keep you from being bored.

Side notes: I never understood why madness movies never had play pause buttons, so I thought I'd give that to ya.
I did add some extra graphics so not all of the scenes are completely in order of completion.
I had tested this movie 25+ times, like exported the whole thing that many times due to errors, so the last finishing of this movie took forever.
Also there are skip scene buttons in most of the scenes, some of them I couldn't get to work.
ENJOY!!! :D

Details:
16 separate scenes
32 fps
AS3
1366 library items (Big beginner mistake In My Opinion anyways)
10,635 frames (HOLY CRAP I wasn't expecting that)
3:30+ in length.
500 days in the making Dec 2009 ~ June 2011

Reviews


Splosionman-XSplosionman-X

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 20, 2013

EPIC



pixelgamonpixelgamon

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 13, 2011

epic video and whats with the hl2 guy

i loved this video i wish i could rate 1000000000/10 btw whats with the guy from half life 2 with the hat? awnser me if u could?


GDop26 responds:

You know, I just sort of made the hat from scratch, I didn't know it was from Half life. So I'm not entirely sure where the hat came from, so it will forever be a mystery now...


MOC-ProductionsMOC-Productions

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 23, 2011

You deserve a much higher score.

As I'm reviewing this, the score is 3.56...and that's bullshit. This is a magnificent piece and deserves more recognition. The animation was very smooth and the art/backgrounds were great. I especially liked the idea with the cloak. It looked wonderful. God, the hard work here is SO apparent. Many of the people who vote here have no idea how hard it is to make a flash like this, or any flash for that matter. I am legitimately angry that your score isn't higher. As a matter of fact, I'm going to mention this is my next news post and hope that more people see it. I am happy that you devoted almost 2 years to this (believe me, I've been there) and ended up giving me some real entertainment to enjoy and appreciate.


People find this review helpful!
GDop26 responds:

Thanks man, I mean I had a lot of fun making this and I've learned much from this experience. If it wasn't for SAT's and such this probably would have taken half as long as it did but life is life. In the end I'm glad that you and others who watched this enjoyed it and your post means a lot to me. Thanks and...have a chocolate cookie

:j


PsychoNinjaOfDoomPsychoNinjaOfDoom

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 15, 2011

Niceeee.

Good job on making this, AWESOME.


People find this review helpful!

EzranoEzrano

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 23, 2011

Lagg.

GRRR I Cannot watch the episode straightly