Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 22, 2011 | 4:00 PM EDT
  • Daily 5th Place June 23, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Madness
    Madness Watching dudes beat the crap out of each other has never been so fun!

Author Comments

EDIT: 10/14/11 I don't know why or how this got front page seeing how I uploaded this 4 months ago but, oh well, thanks for the front page guys :D.
This is my year and a half's worth of animation, audio and AS3 skills as they progress in complexity.
Amelioration definition: improvement, progress in development.
PLEASE WATCH THE WHOLE MOVIE BEFORE COMMENTING!!!
I also advise you to put the quality setting to med or low, some scenes are quite computer intensive.
From the humble beginnings along with noobish skills to more advanced skills in just about every aspect. All or most of the mistakes I've made have been left unchanged (painfully left unchanged) to give a further feeling of progression. For the most part the scenes are lined up in their order of completion, with the exception of the first scene, and the second scene has some extra eye candy to keep you from being bored.

Side notes: I never understood why madness movies never had play pause buttons, so I thought I'd give that to ya.
I did add some extra graphics so not all of the scenes are completely in order of completion.
I had tested this movie 25+ times, like exported the whole thing that many times due to errors, so the last finishing of this movie took forever.
Also there are skip scene buttons in most of the scenes, some of them I couldn't get to work.
ENJOY!!! :D

Details:
16 separate scenes
32 fps
AS3
1366 library items (Big beginner mistake In My Opinion anyways)
10,635 frames (HOLY CRAP I wasn't expecting that)
3:30+ in length.
500 days in the making Dec 2009 ~ June 2011

Reviews


gutiotyugutiotyu

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 17, 2011

Very great animation!

But one problem...I got big problem at a scene that I got super lag and I can't continue watching.



Lonelyal3xLonelyal3x

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 16, 2011

Great vid

you might wanna work out the kinks... a lot of people were having comp issues from what i read, including myself. maybe change levels of quality or resolution or something. otherwise well done


People find this review helpful!

MrBond007MrBond007

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 16, 2011

Wow...

What's with the people complaining that THEIR computer's crashed? It's not the creator's fault you guys have windows 95 or some shit. Otherwise, great flash



WCCCWCCC

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 16, 2011

Really Good.

Among fan flashes of madness, it rises above about 90% of the others, because you actually took the effort to draw several things on your own, whereas most just re-use sprites, etc. The music has been done before, but only in a couple of flashes that I've seen, so its not particularly annoying to me. The movement was a bit stiff feeling at times, but it seemed to improve. Action was pretty good, lot of variety; robots (which didn't lag me at all, so I'm not sure I can sympathize with the general population as well) cloaking, giants (although that's been done a lot), transforming guns, etc. In short, very reminiscent of early madness combat, but very creative at the same time. Can't wait for the rest.

9/10, 5/5,
~WCCC


People find this review helpful!

d00dfayzd00dfayz

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 16, 2011

Reminds me of the old days.

When Madness was about mindless violence and not horribly cliché'd storylines (and wasn't filled with dumb memes.) Although in a sense, it reminded me too much about the old days, since you used an old and overused Cheshyre song. I would not reccomend using Cheshyre songs for Madness at all. Also, it would be better to just remake the first few scenes instead of excusing yourself with "It will get better".

But overall, it was enjoyable. The animation was decent except for in the first couple of scenes. Nice ideas you had there too. Didn't like the cliffhanger ending, but that's just Madness being Madness I guess.

Good to see that there are still Madness animators that aren't either elitist veterans or underaged and childish newbies.


People find this review helpful!