Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 22, 2011 | 4:00 PM EDT
  • Daily 5th Place June 23, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Madness
    Madness Watching dudes beat the crap out of each other has never been so fun!

Author Comments

EDIT: 10/14/11 I don't know why or how this got front page seeing how I uploaded this 4 months ago but, oh well, thanks for the front page guys :D.
This is my year and a half's worth of animation, audio and AS3 skills as they progress in complexity.
Amelioration definition: improvement, progress in development.
PLEASE WATCH THE WHOLE MOVIE BEFORE COMMENTING!!!
I also advise you to put the quality setting to med or low, some scenes are quite computer intensive.
From the humble beginnings along with noobish skills to more advanced skills in just about every aspect. All or most of the mistakes I've made have been left unchanged (painfully left unchanged) to give a further feeling of progression. For the most part the scenes are lined up in their order of completion, with the exception of the first scene, and the second scene has some extra eye candy to keep you from being bored.

Side notes: I never understood why madness movies never had play pause buttons, so I thought I'd give that to ya.
I did add some extra graphics so not all of the scenes are completely in order of completion.
I had tested this movie 25+ times, like exported the whole thing that many times due to errors, so the last finishing of this movie took forever.
Also there are skip scene buttons in most of the scenes, some of them I couldn't get to work.
ENJOY!!! :D

Details:
16 separate scenes
32 fps
AS3
1366 library items (Big beginner mistake In My Opinion anyways)
10,635 frames (HOLY CRAP I wasn't expecting that)
3:30+ in length.
500 days in the making Dec 2009 ~ June 2011

Reviews


Dan71313Dan71313

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 17, 2011

well...

it was AWESOME but then that laggy scene came on and I couldn't watch it anymore... ugg I wish I could...


People find this review helpful!

golsongolson

Rated 2 / 5 stars October 17, 2011

Meh...

I can tell u put a lot of time into this but, just wasn't tweaked enough, good job tho.


People find this review helpful!

0013xx0013xx

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 17, 2011

Liked it

I liked the dude who was sliced in half and came back, LIKE A BOSS!
I did experience some lag though, and I just bought this new comp in the summer. So something was wrong there... Not bad, could use room for some improvement, but fun to watch



Bergy260Bergy260

Rated 2 / 5 stars October 17, 2011

Pretty Much A Waste Of My Time.

Did you even test it?


GDop26 responds:

Yes, it was tested about 25 times before the original upload. It may not run well if anyone is using Internet explorer. So I'd advise either Firefox or Chrome. But it runs fine from my computer.


EclissatoEclissato

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars October 17, 2011

Nweh.

Nweh.
The first part was kinda boring, nothing special.
Then a super laggy part came out and since it almost blocked my pc i decided not to watch it.
So my vote it's only for the part i saw, kinda short and boring.
If there was anything special or great that i missed well, im sorry.