Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 22, 2011 | 4:00 PM EDT
  • Daily 5th Place June 23, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Madness
    Madness Watching dudes beat the crap out of each other has never been so fun!

Author Comments

EDIT: 10/14/11 I don't know why or how this got front page seeing how I uploaded this 4 months ago but, oh well, thanks for the front page guys :D.
This is my year and a half's worth of animation, audio and AS3 skills as they progress in complexity.
Amelioration definition: improvement, progress in development.
PLEASE WATCH THE WHOLE MOVIE BEFORE COMMENTING!!!
I also advise you to put the quality setting to med or low, some scenes are quite computer intensive.
From the humble beginnings along with noobish skills to more advanced skills in just about every aspect. All or most of the mistakes I've made have been left unchanged (painfully left unchanged) to give a further feeling of progression. For the most part the scenes are lined up in their order of completion, with the exception of the first scene, and the second scene has some extra eye candy to keep you from being bored.

Side notes: I never understood why madness movies never had play pause buttons, so I thought I'd give that to ya.
I did add some extra graphics so not all of the scenes are completely in order of completion.
I had tested this movie 25+ times, like exported the whole thing that many times due to errors, so the last finishing of this movie took forever.
Also there are skip scene buttons in most of the scenes, some of them I couldn't get to work.
ENJOY!!! :D

Details:
16 separate scenes
32 fps
AS3
1366 library items (Big beginner mistake In My Opinion anyways)
10,635 frames (HOLY CRAP I wasn't expecting that)
3:30+ in length.
500 days in the making Dec 2009 ~ June 2011

Reviews


BossWolfenBossWolfen

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 20, 2011

Looked promising..

From what i could bare to watch it was nice. The robot is a nice add. But that guy who reviewed bout the flash crashing had a point... the flash kept freezing. Got annoyed so i didnt really want to see it all the way. Im sure i'd be great..



AdvanceLAMPAdvanceLAMP

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 19, 2011

Alright video.

Not the best I've seen but it still does have a charm to it. Kinda slow at sometime but I like it.



petrit1petrit1

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 18, 2011

NOOO!!!

Awesome Flash :-) but why the hell did he kill gordon Freeman???



kakalxlaxkakalxlax

Rated 3 / 5 stars October 18, 2011

yet another madness

nothing new, but it goes with the style



SysGhostSysGhost

Rated 0 / 5 stars October 18, 2011

Couldn't watch it all...

At first, it didn't look too good, but all of a sudden things started to look up. Perhaps it is worth watchi....
Ach... darn it. My web browser froze.
It seems this flash is good at one thing: killing the web browser, or in some cases even the computer.

I'd guess the flash isn't optimized even for a 6 core CPU at 3 GHz, nor a modern GPU. Too bad I don't have a supercomputer so I can watch it all.

Can't give it any stars yet, until it's been optimized and "watchable" on a modern normal computer.