Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 22, 2011 | 4:00 PM EDT
  • Daily 5th Place June 23, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Madness
    Madness Watching dudes beat the crap out of each other has never been so fun!

Author Comments

EDIT: 10/14/11 I don't know why or how this got front page seeing how I uploaded this 4 months ago but, oh well, thanks for the front page guys :D.
This is my year and a half's worth of animation, audio and AS3 skills as they progress in complexity.
Amelioration definition: improvement, progress in development.
PLEASE WATCH THE WHOLE MOVIE BEFORE COMMENTING!!!
I also advise you to put the quality setting to med or low, some scenes are quite computer intensive.
From the humble beginnings along with noobish skills to more advanced skills in just about every aspect. All or most of the mistakes I've made have been left unchanged (painfully left unchanged) to give a further feeling of progression. For the most part the scenes are lined up in their order of completion, with the exception of the first scene, and the second scene has some extra eye candy to keep you from being bored.

Side notes: I never understood why madness movies never had play pause buttons, so I thought I'd give that to ya.
I did add some extra graphics so not all of the scenes are completely in order of completion.
I had tested this movie 25+ times, like exported the whole thing that many times due to errors, so the last finishing of this movie took forever.
Also there are skip scene buttons in most of the scenes, some of them I couldn't get to work.
ENJOY!!! :D

Details:
16 separate scenes
32 fps
AS3
1366 library items (Big beginner mistake In My Opinion anyways)
10,635 frames (HOLY CRAP I wasn't expecting that)
3:30+ in length.
500 days in the making Dec 2009 ~ June 2011

Reviews


MonOncleFenonMonOncleFenon

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 12, 2012

ok I'll wait, I promise......haaa fuck!!!



shadowblash4445shadowblash4445

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 12, 2012

Great but could you tell me if he got blasted or not because my thing laged


GDop26 responds:

Nope, it left at a cliff hanger


KirbySnakeKirbySnake

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 5, 2012

Good, gooood. This is definitly a madness tribute worthy to be featured in the madness combat collection of videos and the tributes that came after.

Pros:The sprites were well and the animation was very good. The sounds were well picked and fitted perfectly when used. Music was pretty cool. The guns were a good selction so i have to give you credit based on your weapons. Some i noticed were either hand-made by you, or haven't been used/seen in any of krinkels animation in a long time/ever.

Cons:In the 1st scene when he jumped thru the wall, it didn't show a hole or portal and no sounds were heard. Also in one of the scenes(scene#9 i think) itb was so laggy, that i had to turn it to LOW quality for 75% of the scene. Also, sometimes(not always though, don't worry) the music 'blinked"and i didn't hear for about 5-8 seconds before i could hear it again. If it wasn't for the lag, then i would give you a 4.5 instead of a normal 4.
CONCLUSION:This was great and very enjoyable. Before you try to fix the problems w/ the sequel(which you can't give up on, seriously, don't be a loser, maybe you can slice it into 3 parts or something), come back to this one and fix ALL of the lags that you can fix. Good luck and happy animating.


People find this review helpful!

Ata-Olcay-Kills-YouAta-Olcay-Kills-You

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 2, 2012

Nice madness animtation, but its laggy, Giving 4,5...



wrathmaker981wrathmaker981

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 31, 2012

the low-quality scene lagged horibly.
IM GIVING YOU A FOUR!!!!