Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 22, 2011 | 4:00 PM EDT
  • Daily 5th Place June 23, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Madness
    Madness Watching dudes beat the crap out of each other has never been so fun!

Author Comments

EDIT: 10/14/11 I don't know why or how this got front page seeing how I uploaded this 4 months ago but, oh well, thanks for the front page guys :D.
This is my year and a half's worth of animation, audio and AS3 skills as they progress in complexity.
Amelioration definition: improvement, progress in development.
PLEASE WATCH THE WHOLE MOVIE BEFORE COMMENTING!!!
I also advise you to put the quality setting to med or low, some scenes are quite computer intensive.
From the humble beginnings along with noobish skills to more advanced skills in just about every aspect. All or most of the mistakes I've made have been left unchanged (painfully left unchanged) to give a further feeling of progression. For the most part the scenes are lined up in their order of completion, with the exception of the first scene, and the second scene has some extra eye candy to keep you from being bored.

Side notes: I never understood why madness movies never had play pause buttons, so I thought I'd give that to ya.
I did add some extra graphics so not all of the scenes are completely in order of completion.
I had tested this movie 25+ times, like exported the whole thing that many times due to errors, so the last finishing of this movie took forever.
Also there are skip scene buttons in most of the scenes, some of them I couldn't get to work.
ENJOY!!! :D

Details:
16 separate scenes
32 fps
AS3
1366 library items (Big beginner mistake In My Opinion anyways)
10,635 frames (HOLY CRAP I wasn't expecting that)
3:30+ in length.
500 days in the making Dec 2009 ~ June 2011

Reviews


negrones345negrones345

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 23, 2011

You have future in this

this is one of the best animations I saw very well continue well



juanford66juanford66

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 23, 2011

very well

It gives you pretty good animation



MODERATOR9717MODERATOR9717

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 23, 2011

Wow

WOW Nic to say its pretty good keep making more youll get a career for this website U get wat I Mean.



thekiwithekiwi

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 23, 2011

wow

I can really tell that you have improved while watching the animation.
I have some animations myself and tried madness myself and I know how hard it is.

good job :D


People find this review helpful!

IconicStemageIconicStemage

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 23, 2011

Wow, that was pretty good man

I was skeptical at the beginning because of the animation but as soon as you hit the last scene, the smoothness and skill just started to fall in. Really surprised that you haven't applied for any collabs yet but w.e.

Great job man, gotta give you a nine outta ten due to the early scenes, but great job.


People find this review helpful!
GDop26 responds:

Thanks for watching through the whole thing. Ya know, I was thinking about removing the first scene (it probably would've gotten a higher score) but I wanted to give the movie a stronger feeling of progression, but yeah thanks for the review.