Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 22, 2011 | 4:00 PM EDT
  • Daily 5th Place June 23, 2011

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Madness
    Madness Watching dudes beat the crap out of each other has never been so fun!

Author Comments

EDIT: 10/14/11 I don't know why or how this got front page seeing how I uploaded this 4 months ago but, oh well, thanks for the front page guys :D.
This is my year and a half's worth of animation, audio and AS3 skills as they progress in complexity.
Amelioration definition: improvement, progress in development.
PLEASE WATCH THE WHOLE MOVIE BEFORE COMMENTING!!!
I also advise you to put the quality setting to med or low, some scenes are quite computer intensive.
From the humble beginnings along with noobish skills to more advanced skills in just about every aspect. All or most of the mistakes I've made have been left unchanged (painfully left unchanged) to give a further feeling of progression. For the most part the scenes are lined up in their order of completion, with the exception of the first scene, and the second scene has some extra eye candy to keep you from being bored.

Side notes: I never understood why madness movies never had play pause buttons, so I thought I'd give that to ya.
I did add some extra graphics so not all of the scenes are completely in order of completion.
I had tested this movie 25+ times, like exported the whole thing that many times due to errors, so the last finishing of this movie took forever.
Also there are skip scene buttons in most of the scenes, some of them I couldn't get to work.
ENJOY!!! :D

Details:
16 separate scenes
32 fps
AS3
1366 library items (Big beginner mistake In My Opinion anyways)
10,635 frames (HOLY CRAP I wasn't expecting that)
3:30+ in length.
500 days in the making Dec 2009 ~ June 2011

Reviews


Splosionman-XSplosionman-X

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 20, 2013

EPIC



xero700xero700

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 23, 2012

This madness movie rocked my world



xoxoMasterxoxoMaster

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 19, 2012

EPIC



Gish24Gish24

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 16, 2012

Awesome movie why didn't he taked the invisible thing ?



uglybeast9901uglybeast9901

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 31, 2012

this is like deadpool :D