Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 22, 2011 | 4:00 PM EDT
  • Daily 5th Place June 23, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Madness
    Madness Watching dudes beat the crap out of each other has never been so fun!

Author Comments

EDIT: 10/14/11 I don't know why or how this got front page seeing how I uploaded this 4 months ago but, oh well, thanks for the front page guys :D.
This is my year and a half's worth of animation, audio and AS3 skills as they progress in complexity.
Amelioration definition: improvement, progress in development.
PLEASE WATCH THE WHOLE MOVIE BEFORE COMMENTING!!!
I also advise you to put the quality setting to med or low, some scenes are quite computer intensive.
From the humble beginnings along with noobish skills to more advanced skills in just about every aspect. All or most of the mistakes I've made have been left unchanged (painfully left unchanged) to give a further feeling of progression. For the most part the scenes are lined up in their order of completion, with the exception of the first scene, and the second scene has some extra eye candy to keep you from being bored.

Side notes: I never understood why madness movies never had play pause buttons, so I thought I'd give that to ya.
I did add some extra graphics so not all of the scenes are completely in order of completion.
I had tested this movie 25+ times, like exported the whole thing that many times due to errors, so the last finishing of this movie took forever.
Also there are skip scene buttons in most of the scenes, some of them I couldn't get to work.
ENJOY!!! :D

Details:
16 separate scenes
32 fps
AS3
1366 library items (Big beginner mistake In My Opinion anyways)
10,635 frames (HOLY CRAP I wasn't expecting that)
3:30+ in length.
500 days in the making Dec 2009 ~ June 2011

Reviews


nggangsterpimpnggangsterpimp

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 27, 2011

Very good!

This was very good! I love how each scene I'm able to see how you kept getting better and better, but from scene two I could see just how you have style. Huge thumbs up, I loved watching this.


People find this review helpful!

GabrielBarschGabrielBarsch

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 27, 2011

genious work

the title have absolutely everthing to do with the movie, the begining is lame, but the movie will getting better and better and when you realise, you see a robot flying with all the freaking awesome special effects, i just dislike the lag when you used the v-cam in some scenes, try to fix that out or avoid it in your next movie

-Gabriel Barsch-


People find this review helpful!
GDop26 responds:

Thanks for the review, i was actually hoping you'd watch and review my work, simply because of your involvement in the madness community. Many others have complained about the lag, usually associated with the V-Cam but, i'm glad you were able to endure through the first lame scene enough to watch the whole thing. So yeah...thanks again for the review, every one of them counts.

=)


AngrychsAngrychs

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 24, 2011

Finally some real MADNESS!

Finnally some REAL strong guards! That was perfect! But is this the end? Did the hero died? Did u make a sequel?(And what´s the point of it? I don´t know, why he went to that house.)


GDop26 responds:

There is no point and no story. I'm gald you liked that the people were harder to kill, I didn't make this movie too chaotic with high body counts. Although I didn't do that on purpose I think I'll just stick to it anyways. There will probably be no direct sequel, but more movie are still to come, in fact another madness movie is already in the making, it will probably be finished a lot quicker then this one. :D


myk27xmyk27x

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 24, 2011

very computer intensive but still good on low :)

Aside from some choppy walking this was a job well done. Still froze on low at the end though. Thanks for the 3+ minutes of bliss.


GDop26 responds:

Yeah the only way I was able to get the last scene to operate well was on low on my 8gb memory computer. :P Glad I was able to provide you with a few minutes of bliss.


Michaely385Michaely385

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 23, 2011

10,635 frames and 500 days makes good flash.

Really, I like the flash but however i think the lag is like screwing up the flash scenes, I think you need less lag on this flash.