Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 22, 2011 | 4:00 PM EDT
  • Daily 5th Place June 23, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Madness
    Madness Watching dudes beat the crap out of each other has never been so fun!

Author Comments

EDIT: 10/14/11 I don't know why or how this got front page seeing how I uploaded this 4 months ago but, oh well, thanks for the front page guys :D.
This is my year and a half's worth of animation, audio and AS3 skills as they progress in complexity.
Amelioration definition: improvement, progress in development.
PLEASE WATCH THE WHOLE MOVIE BEFORE COMMENTING!!!
I also advise you to put the quality setting to med or low, some scenes are quite computer intensive.
From the humble beginnings along with noobish skills to more advanced skills in just about every aspect. All or most of the mistakes I've made have been left unchanged (painfully left unchanged) to give a further feeling of progression. For the most part the scenes are lined up in their order of completion, with the exception of the first scene, and the second scene has some extra eye candy to keep you from being bored.

Side notes: I never understood why madness movies never had play pause buttons, so I thought I'd give that to ya.
I did add some extra graphics so not all of the scenes are completely in order of completion.
I had tested this movie 25+ times, like exported the whole thing that many times due to errors, so the last finishing of this movie took forever.
Also there are skip scene buttons in most of the scenes, some of them I couldn't get to work.
ENJOY!!! :D

Details:
16 separate scenes
32 fps
AS3
1366 library items (Big beginner mistake In My Opinion anyways)
10,635 frames (HOLY CRAP I wasn't expecting that)
3:30+ in length.
500 days in the making Dec 2009 ~ June 2011

Reviews


DaKamikaziMan08DaKamikaziMan08

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 18, 2011

Impressive

I have seen few madness vids made by someone other than the creator himself that truly amazed me. You are one of the few.
Epic Points: Wonderful animations and cool sound effects. Well made blood splatters, and the transformations of the weapon and the robot were a very good (and unique) touch. May I also point out that despite mostly just being more Madness bloodshed, there is a faint trace of storyline behind the whole thing. Liked, too, the "invisible" man animation.

Not So Epic Points: It seems that some of the scenes were missing their skippage button (not that I ever used it). The first couple rooms weren't that great, but it improved from there. May want to separate some scenes from their full backgrounds; scenes six and 16 were incredibly laggy; first time I've ever had to turn down the quality on a fanmade madness short. On the other hand, is that a bad thing?

Overall, I am still very impressed. Way cool! Keep it up, but should've saved this piece of work for madness day.



DriftLV1DriftLV1

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 21, 2011

Pretty awesome.

It did lag like shit on a few scenes though, and the first room was very badly animated, but the rest was pretty damn good. The fbf effects were actually great and the transformations throughout were pretty cool. I loved the overhaul of the blood, gore, and violence alltogether, and the music made it bring back memories of the old days of Maximum Ninja and stuff, very well done.

The only thing I can really complain about besides the lag is that I loved the few sounds that weren't madness sounds in this flash, and when I saw that the "sounds:" thing at the end was blank, I actually got pissed. Is there any site or soundpack in particular where you got these sounds?

-DriftLV1


GDop26 responds:

I'm glad you were able to sit through the whole thing without dieing from the lag. Thanks for the review. But abouts the sounds: The sounds came from stonesbucket which is inconveniently no longer in service, well I can't reach it anymore anyways. I didn't put it in the credits because of the way I set up the credits in flash; putting it in would take too much time and memory and ultimately cause my flash to crash again. Flash crashed countless times during this project. The sounds were inside sound packs labeled FAactionPepper, but no longer exist since the site is now down. Some of the other sounds were edited from TV shows like Symbionic Titan.


damn39damn39

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 19, 2011

it's awesome but...

5th scene lags a lot and there is no skip buton then and the flash completely freezes sorry but you need to fix that



WolfSageWolfSage

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 16, 2011

Interesting

Nice Smooth Animation the story line didnt see as pointless as madness but should it even matter anymore overall still a pretty nice move



RidOffRidOff

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 16, 2011

U did it man!

You now when, I'm start watching this, I thought "God, another stupid, bad animated MC movie". But then " OMG!!! This is fucking robot! Get in the car! ", and then "OMG!!! This robot have tranforming Rocket Launcher!!!", then "OMFG!!!!!!!1111 Tamper transforms into G36 just now!!!!!!" and then "HOLY PANT OF FANCYPANTS, THIS FUCKING ROBOT TRANSFORMS HIS LEG AND FLY!!!!!!!!1111111ONEONEONEONEONENEON EOENOENEONEONEO.

And also animation during the movie became better and better. Seriously you need to wait till Madness Day with it.