Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 22, 2011 | 4:00 PM EDT
  • Daily 5th Place June 23, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Madness
    Madness Watching dudes beat the crap out of each other has never been so fun!

Author Comments

EDIT: 10/14/11 I don't know why or how this got front page seeing how I uploaded this 4 months ago but, oh well, thanks for the front page guys :D.
This is my year and a half's worth of animation, audio and AS3 skills as they progress in complexity.
Amelioration definition: improvement, progress in development.
PLEASE WATCH THE WHOLE MOVIE BEFORE COMMENTING!!!
I also advise you to put the quality setting to med or low, some scenes are quite computer intensive.
From the humble beginnings along with noobish skills to more advanced skills in just about every aspect. All or most of the mistakes I've made have been left unchanged (painfully left unchanged) to give a further feeling of progression. For the most part the scenes are lined up in their order of completion, with the exception of the first scene, and the second scene has some extra eye candy to keep you from being bored.

Side notes: I never understood why madness movies never had play pause buttons, so I thought I'd give that to ya.
I did add some extra graphics so not all of the scenes are completely in order of completion.
I had tested this movie 25+ times, like exported the whole thing that many times due to errors, so the last finishing of this movie took forever.
Also there are skip scene buttons in most of the scenes, some of them I couldn't get to work.
ENJOY!!! :D

Details:
16 separate scenes
32 fps
AS3
1366 library items (Big beginner mistake In My Opinion anyways)
10,635 frames (HOLY CRAP I wasn't expecting that)
3:30+ in length.
500 days in the making Dec 2009 ~ June 2011

Reviews


ZoroarkChroniclesZoroarkChronicles

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 14, 2011

Awesome

Awesome madness flash. 2 things though:
Slower paced than most madness flashes
Lags at the end and during the subway station.



aerialslayeraerialslayer

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 14, 2011

Slow paced but well done

A lot slower paced than your usual madness flash. First scene started really slow but it picked up. Fantastic job man.


People find this review helpful!

MigelMigel

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 14, 2011

Got better and better

The first scene was not so good. The second scene was ok, but it became better and better from that point on. The only downside of this movie is the technical aspect of it. Some scenes had huge quality drops of the image quality or huge frame drops. And it was not because of the system im using, my 8 core beast only gave a 4% usage on all cores on spike lag. Which means that either flash or browser was doing the maximum it could or that it was imported on a system which wasnt really up for the task.

Still really good video as it shows the growth of the animator's skills throughout the movie. GJ



EwaSCEwaSC

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 14, 2011

Oh...

Good good...
But it owned my PC up.


People find this review helpful!

AngellordAngellord

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 13, 2011

Enjoyable

I liked the video. Honestly, Madness gets a bit tiresome at times. I was prepared to write you off at the beginning, because I had not yet read the summary, until I realized it got on the front page for a reason.

I enjoyed the progression of the video much more than the content; seeing your improvements in style and technique were interesting. Worthwhile just for that.

Also, towards the end, it was a top-notch Madness tribute.