Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 22, 2011 | 4:00 PM EDT
  • Daily 5th Place June 23, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Madness
    Madness Watching dudes beat the crap out of each other has never been so fun!

Author Comments

EDIT: 10/14/11 I don't know why or how this got front page seeing how I uploaded this 4 months ago but, oh well, thanks for the front page guys :D.
This is my year and a half's worth of animation, audio and AS3 skills as they progress in complexity.
Amelioration definition: improvement, progress in development.
PLEASE WATCH THE WHOLE MOVIE BEFORE COMMENTING!!!
I also advise you to put the quality setting to med or low, some scenes are quite computer intensive.
From the humble beginnings along with noobish skills to more advanced skills in just about every aspect. All or most of the mistakes I've made have been left unchanged (painfully left unchanged) to give a further feeling of progression. For the most part the scenes are lined up in their order of completion, with the exception of the first scene, and the second scene has some extra eye candy to keep you from being bored.

Side notes: I never understood why madness movies never had play pause buttons, so I thought I'd give that to ya.
I did add some extra graphics so not all of the scenes are completely in order of completion.
I had tested this movie 25+ times, like exported the whole thing that many times due to errors, so the last finishing of this movie took forever.
Also there are skip scene buttons in most of the scenes, some of them I couldn't get to work.
ENJOY!!! :D

Details:
16 separate scenes
32 fps
AS3
1366 library items (Big beginner mistake In My Opinion anyways)
10,635 frames (HOLY CRAP I wasn't expecting that)
3:30+ in length.
500 days in the making Dec 2009 ~ June 2011

Reviews


PsychoNinjaOfDoomPsychoNinjaOfDoom

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 15, 2011

Niceeee.

Good job on making this, AWESOME.


People find this review helpful!

RXStudiosRXStudios

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 15, 2011

This was very good.

It matched very good the Krinkels madness series. So good job!



Echidna98Echidna98

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 15, 2011

wow

nice animation
liked the mecha thing
ending was pretty good 10/10
and ur using the cs4
found cs3 on my mac
didnt know there was cs4



andrex64andrex64

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 15, 2011

amazing

how did this not be the winner of madness day 2011



hassman48hassman48

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 15, 2011

one thing bugged me

It was a great animation however that last car scene bugged me if the car was manual why did he go straght to 7th gear? He would be going soooooooooooo slow.


People find this review helpful!
GDop26 responds:

That's the result of my lack of automobile knowledge. :P